Vidalia Sweet Onion Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
this recipe sounds so simple and is soooo delish! at first i thought the combo of ingredients sounded odd but took a chance and loved it!! every time i have served this it's the first thing to go! everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
SOOO good. Made this the other night and we liked it so much i'm making it again tonight. Used light mayo - otherwise followed recipe exactly and was great. If you like spicy, I definitely recommend adding a good amount of hot sauce. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
This was delicious, everyone loved it. I did not change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jozi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hilliard, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
Followed exactly save for a couple of things: I sauteed the onions first to eliminate some crunch, and used mild cheddar instead of swiss and parmesan. Awesome party dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
goodl I did use 1/2 mayo and 1/2 sour creme. I diced the onions. Some one asked me at the party if this was a hashbrown casserole!! did kind of taste like it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
super easy, super good! the only change i made was to dice the onions instead of slicing as i thought that would make it easier to put on a cracker. it was delicious and was enjoyed by everyone!!! thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFKULP

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honey Brook, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Narvon, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
Wow and Wow!! Here are changes I made with other raters suggestions: 1/2 cup mayo, 1/2 cup sour cream....substituted parmesan for asiago...2 "pressed" garlic cloves....ground pepper to taste and 2 pinches of herbs de providence. Awesomeness! Not greasy - great with toasted pita chips! New go to dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westport, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Ashburn, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
Loved the flavor of this dip, but I had a real problem with the amount of grease in the finished product even thought I followed the recipe to hat said, if I made it again I would try other reviewers suggegstions to decrease the amount of grease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
This was a huge hit for the family. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Don

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
I made this for christmas. It is very good and my family loved it. I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

RITZ White Pizza Meatball Dip

See how to make the pizza meatball dip created by Lombardi's Pizza.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States