Vidalia Onion Tomato Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
I cooked this for my family and they looovvvvvveeedddd it!!!! They said it was the best pizza crust they have ever tasted. I added mushrooms to the pizza and the onions were cut smaller and added to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChaLee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
The flavor of this pizza was great. I used pre-made pizza dough from Trader Joe's, and baked it for about 5 minutes before adding the toppings. In the end it turned out a little more mushy than I like. Next time I would make sure to slice the tomatoes much thinner and perhaps bake it a bit longer than recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Andover, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
it was very good but wouldn't wanna make it twice really hard to eat!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lu212

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: May 2, 2011
This was good but I didn't care for how everything layered up. With the tomatoes on top of the tomato sauce but under the cheese the juice was just kinda trapped under there...which made everything really slippery, especially when cutting, it all just wanted to slip off. If put on the cheese it woulda been held in place and some of the juices would have escaped the pizza not making it so watery. Great flavor though and btw I did use a store bought whole wheat crust. Will try the crust recipe though when I have the time...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
The caramelized onions make this dish crazy good! I made the recipe exactly as written and it was perfect. Don't be shy on the onions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by yana
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
This turned out just great! It looked and tasted just like a freshly made pizza from a pizzeria and I am in New York!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
So simple yet so delicious. Thinking about adding ground beef next time to make it a burger pizza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
The crust was a little thin, but I'm sure that was a combination of not baking it long enough, and also not kneading it properly. Delicious base pizza recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
this was fantastic. We cooked it on the grill....used esquisite sauce recipe from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
This was really, really good! I used boboli whole wheat crust and only half of the vidalia onion since I was afraid it would be too strong. Next time I will use a whole onion because the onions were so yummy. Oh, and a little crushed red pepper. It was great! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States