Vidalia Onion Spinach Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
great dish, it tasted fantabulous. Loved the dressing, the honey made the dish perfect. Would definatley use the recipe again. (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Simple and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Very Very GOOD !!! Made this for a Memorial day party I attended earlier today it got rave reviews...thanks for sharing !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lin

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Yorkville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Coxsackie, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
I think I might have messed up the croutons, as they were a lot of work and not worth the effort, but the rest of this salad is to die for!! added romaine to the spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Guelph, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Wonderful!!!!! Salad and dressing was amazing! Didnt do croutons as didnt want to add the fat to such a healthy dish! This will be a regular in my house!! Oh! and we used fried canadian bacon instead of bacon it called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jesus loves You!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jefferson, Oregon, USA
Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Excellent. I didn't make the croutons - not enough time. Meant to add store bought croutons, but forgot once the party started. Even without croutons, it was delicious. I had one vegetarian guest, so I put crumbled bacon on the side for people to add as desired. It was a hit. Got many compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
This review is for the dressing alone, as I did not make the croutons or the salad as stated. This was absolutely DELICIOUS! The flavors went together wonderfully and I literally can not wait to make it again! I made a spinch salad with vidalia onions, hard boiled eggs and store-bought croutons. This dressing is definately worthy of 5 stars~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2007
I omitted the croutons but the dressing was amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
Awesome dressing. I brought this to a family reunion and it was the only dish raved about! Thanks for the great salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States