Vidalia Onion Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2003
Delicious!! Great with beef of any sort....hamburgs on the grill, steak, rib roast. Be adventurous and add crumbled bacon and diced green pepper. Sprinkle with Feta cheese. So glad I tried this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
Tried this recipe and loved it. The only thing I did different was make a crust from ritz crackers and butter. And reserved some to sprinkle on top before baking. Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ledyard, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2000
i love onion pies, and this is easy and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetpotato
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2002
I used grated Romano cheese (what I had on hand) and loved the finished product. Pretty and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2002
I love this pie, I add the cheese in the mixture as well as sprinkling it on top. Everytime I make this recipe I get rave reviews! I can't wait for Vidalia onion season just so I can make this pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petaluma, California, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2004
I cut the recipe in half and used a deep dish pie shell. I added about 1 teaspoon of Worchestershire sauce to the ingredients. I put about ¼ teaspoon of Paprika into the sauce mix and used it liberally on the top. I used freshly ground Parmesan cheese. It was delicious!! Even my husband (who dislikes onions) said this recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2005
This is a wonderful recipe. It taste delicious and is easy to make. I have shared it with many friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2005
This pie was great! I did make some changes though. I cut the recipe in half, but used 3/4 cup sour cream, instead of parmesan cheese I used about 1 1/4 cup grated swiss cheese (1 cup in the ipe and 1/4 or more sprinkled on top), and instead of hot sauce I used a sprinkle or two of nutmeg. The changes I made were for personal preference, but the pie turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nazareth, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2007
I made this for an onion cook off at work and won 1st place! It was great and I received sooo many complements. The only thing I changed was I used 5 onions instead of six.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marcie82

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Enumclaw, Washington, USA
Living In: Sugar Hill, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
This was delicious. I made it for a family get together and even my grandchildren loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Crispy Onion Rings

Watch Chef John make the crispiest onion rings ever!

Oven-Baked Onion Rings

See how to make crispy onion rings in the oven.

Old-Fashioned Onion Rings

Make these delicious, satisfying onion rings from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States