Vidalia Onion Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 6, 2008
I loved these! I halved the recipe and made a dozen crustless mini quiches in greased muffin cups. I used two teaspoons of hot chili flakes instead of the hot sauce. I will most definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
OMG This was absolutly amazing. I made a few additions, I added chopped red and yellow peppers and a portabella mushroom. Since I did not have enough sour cream I used a mixture of sour cream, ricotta and gorganzola cheese spread. My boyfriend and I ate half of it...now I have to make another one to take to my parents' house so much for halving the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by avinamarie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
Yum Yum Yum Yum Yum I can't believe how good this was!! I'm in shock! I didn't change a thing about the recipe...I love that! Left overs are great, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
This was wonderful! Many of my guests were hesitant about trying an onion pie but all of them raved about it! I used an unbaked pie crust since it seemed the amount of time to bake it was quite long and I feared burning a crust that was already baked. I covered the edges of the crust with foil strips. I also omitted the hot sauce. The pie was delicious and looked good too! I'll definitely try this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
Made two so I could have some leftovers - Both pies were gone in an hour! The house smelled SO GOOD while this was baking!!! A KEEPER RECIPE - I did add more cheese though. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rusty's girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2007
I was only able to use about 3 onions. My onions were really big. But this was a declious dish. I added about a handful of shredded cheese. It was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Macon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
This was delicious. I made it for a family get together and even my grandchildren loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2007
I made this for an onion cook off at work and won 1st place! It was great and I received sooo many complements. The only thing I changed was I used 5 onions instead of six.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marcie82

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Enumclaw, Washington, USA
Living In: Sugar Hill, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
Tried this recipe and loved it. The only thing I did different was make a crust from ritz crackers and butter. And reserved some to sprinkle on top before baking. Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ledyard, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
Recipe was good, the pir was extremely rich in my opinion though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Crispy Onion Rings

Watch Chef John make the crispiest onion rings ever!

Oven-Baked Onion Rings

See how to make crispy onion rings in the oven.

Old-Fashioned Onion Rings

Make these delicious, satisfying onion rings from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States