Vidalia Heaven Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2002
I have tried this recipe for several years and love it. However I have only tried it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2002
Have made this recipe for years, just like this one and it is wonderful!! A must for Vidalia Onions in the summer!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2002
I make these onions at almost every cookout. I have modified the recipe to add a little brown sugar and to add different flavors such as garlic, chicken boullion, crushed red pepper,etc... These are SO easy and if you have an onion lover in the house, they will do anything for you, if you would just make those grilled onions again. A smash hit at any dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2002
Supercalafragalisticexpealidious!(of course I tabasco to everything)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2002
I do one like this with an exception - since my husband and I are on Weight Watchers, I substitute balsamic vinegar for the butter. Makes a heavenly match with the onion and the bouillon! I also usually use a teaspoon of granulated bouillon instead of the cube. Husband LOVES this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2002
I followed the recipe to the letter and used the rack above the grill on the BBQ. I started the onions well before the steaks as the grill was preheating. although I was careful two onions sprang leaks and I re-wrapped them on the spot. Taste was great, onion and butter, what's not to like, the bouillion was a nice touch, I bought the best I could find for the first attempt. In the future I will add bouillion when I do stovetop onions. This is a great recipe for camping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2002
These were really quite good although I flubbed it a little (didnt have enough room in the hole for all the butter). My step daughter who does not care for onion even ate some and said that it was good. I will use this alot in the summer - Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theboyzmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2002
Wow!! I didn't have a vidalia or even better a Texas 1015 onion on hand, so I just used a generic yellow onion. I followed the advice of another poster and used good balsamic vinegar instead of butter because we were going to have mushrooms sauted in butter w/ our grilled ribeyes. I also added minced garlic w/ the beef cube because nothing is done w/o garlic! Ha! Ha! I double foiled it so no juice would leak. It was heavenly!!! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHERYLNLYTTON

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2003
WOW! So simple yet so delicious. This was a staple for us this summer and now that the weather is colder I have also baked this in the oven and it is just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2004
So easy and so good - and that was cooking the onions in the oven - can't wait to do it on a grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

How to Make Grilled Fruit Skewers

Skewered strawberries, mangoes, papayas, and pineapples all excel on the grill.

Grilled Romaine

The grill. It’s how Caesar would’ve rocked the Caesar Salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States