Vidalia Heaven Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 31, 2007
I loved it, great flavors, simple to make, a perfect side dish for a grilled steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2007
We thoroughly enjoyed this. Definitely add a little chopped garlic. You can leave this on the grill for at least 60 minutes. The longer, the better because it to carmelize more. A winner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glendale, California, USA
Living In: Fountain Hills, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2007
This was pretty good...though even after an hour in the oven it didn't really carmelize. Was hoping it would be a little sweeter. Will make again sometimes but not one of my favorites. Some of the boillion didn't dissolve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melpy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkridge, Maryland, USA
Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2006
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrence, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Derry, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2006
I make recipes all the time from this site but my husband said this one is by far his favorite, and, I do have to admit it might also be mine, or a close second to Southwestern Grilled chicken with Lime Butter. This is absolutley delicious, the only change I made was to use 1 tsp of granulated beef bouillion instead of the cube. I had heard that sometimes the cube does not melt. I did double foil them and cooked for 1 hr. and 15 minutes on the grill and cooked indirect but at a higher temp - 425 degrees.Make sure that each person has their own because you are not going to want to share. (don't buy the very large Vidalia onions) Thanks so much Kate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
This was very good. I did add 2 whole cloves of garlic (that I crushed). I liked the addition of the beef bullion. I don't think it tasted like French Onion Soup (like others mentioned), but it was delicious. Had a guest and they said it was good. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2006
I only fixed one large Vidalia onion and we split it between the two of it. It was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2006
Love these, like the other recipe on here better that calls for salt, pepper and paprika. I like to cook these longer than called for. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Photo by Cardamum
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2006
Wild, this does taste just like French Onion Soup! I made this in the oven, and I was kind of disappointed that it didn't caramelize. However, I had a gigantic onion (bigger than a grapefruit). I added 30 minutes to the baking time, but I guess that wasn't enough. It was still yummy, though, and I'll try this again with smaller onions in the future. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cardamum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2006
Did this in the oven with just a regular old yellow onion and it was fabulous! Tastes like French onion soup. YUMMO and thanks so much!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

How to Make Grilled Fruit Skewers

Skewered strawberries, mangoes, papayas, and pineapples all excel on the grill.

Grilled Romaine

Grilling romaine lettuce gives it a delicious kick in the pants.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States