Vidalia Heaven Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
use much less bouillion
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
This was pretty amazing.I changed nothing and they were delicious!Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
I used only two onions, sprayed the bottom of the foil with Pam and added some minced garlic. I poked some holes in the foil to allow steam to escape. Delicious - tastes just like french onion soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
Made them for my family and we loved them...took the recipe to campground this weekend and it is now a staple there...YUMMMY. We put mozzerella cheese in the hole for the last 5 minutes of cooktime...WOW
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
Delicious. Thanks Kate for another keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Johnston, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
Cooked these in the oven wrapped in foil for about one hour. Tasted like french onion soup! Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CMUCKEY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spencer, Iowa, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2007
I tried this, loved it, and have now been using it every time we cook out and in the oven in the winter! Everyone who has tried it has liked it and it is a summer cook out staple! Even my 12 year old daughterl like it!!!! DELICIOUS!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca798

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Market, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
My hubby and I have used this recipe every time we have grilled out for years, and we're not exactly huge fans of onions. The only thing I do differently is to use bouillion granules instead of cubes. Works well with all kinds of onions. *Be sure to double-wrap these so all that yummy butter doesn't drip out*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2007
Taste wise, DH rated this a 3 (onions aren't my thing unless they're an accent to a dish, rather than THE dish). He said that it was good but he could never eat more than two bites. I never really told him what it was, just plopped it down in front of him- the words "french onion soup" may have come up- and not from me. After reading the reviews (just before writing this) and knowing what I do about how it was cooked- I think it never caramelized, or at least it didn't fully. Our grill was on the fritz & wouldn't get nice and flamey. I may try again some time when I have high heat :) and a few more people to test it on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahBeez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gaines, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2007
Excellent. Presents well and everyone raved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

How to Make Grilled Fruit Skewers

Skewered strawberries, mangoes, papayas, and pineapples all excel on the grill.

Grilled Romaine

The grill. It’s how Caesar would’ve rocked the Caesar Salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States