Vidalia Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
WOW! This is a freaking awesome and easy dish! Made as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
A tasty side dish, and simple to prepare. Added some extra crackers and seasoning. We used two very large Vidalias, and came close to filling a 1-1/2 qt. baking dish. The recipe is not particularly sensitive to the number of onions used as Onion Casserole I on this site is the same recipe but uses five onions rather than two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ConkyJoe
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
WOW,,,This is awesome,,,My Family loves it ,,,I will make this alot more....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheeling, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Delicious just the way it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gretchen M

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ridgefield, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
outstanding!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mya
Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Followed the directions and it was DELICIOUS! Shared the recipe with relatives on Mother's Day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rocky Point, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
If you like onions this is a great side dish. I've served it with chicken breast, roast beef and pork chops. Also added roasted garlic and sweet and green onions to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
I wasn't sure when I read the ingredients if this would be to my liking. I couldn't have been more impressed. A big hit at tonight's BBQ - thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roswell_chef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
Simply the best. My fiance' never had onion casserole before. The perfect recipe to introduce him to something new!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tnmater

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rothbury, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bean Station, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
Sooooo good I used mayan sweet onions and only had kraft parm in the container. I also added salt and pepper and a little garlic powder. yum yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States