Vidalia Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
It was good and different. I didn't change anything. We served it with grilled steaks, it was a nice accompaniment and easy to make. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
i found this recipe in a different cooking book about a year ago. it is easy and excellent , although mine calls for five sweet or vidala onions. always a winner every where i go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by floridascrubtech

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
Love this recipe! I was going to a BBQ and wanted to bring a side dish. This was perfect. I sauteed the onions with some minced garlic. Other than that I stuck to the recipe. Everyone asked me to email them this recipe. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crown Point, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
This was a great recipe! I was looking for a different side dish and this was it. Didn't change 1 thing! Everyone at the dinner enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elburn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
Nothing more than onions. I love sweet onions, but this needed some seasoning and longer cooking time in skillet or oven. May try again with some salt and waiting for a little color this time before putting together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris W.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Moscow, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
Not bad, needed something extra though.. also no crackers so topped with Panko... flavor of onion was good, but nothing within recipe to bring out a new take..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by morgan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
This is so easy and tastes great! The only thing I did different was to add a little fresh ground pepper and a few more crackers. I love the onions with the sour cream and cracker crust. the only tip I have for anyone is to not over saute the onions. If you don't like this recipe, maybe you don't like onion's as much as you thought, and you must use Vidalia onions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DJ & Rachel

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
If you like onions you will just love this. I made it as a side with pork and was perfect. Really enjoyed the flavour, and I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
Sooooo good I used mayan sweet onions and only had kraft parm in the container. I also added salt and pepper and a little garlic powder. yum yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
Simply the best. My fiance' never had onion casserole before. The perfect recipe to introduce him to something new!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tnmater

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rothbury, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bean Station, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States