Vidalia Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
WOW! This is a freaking awesome and easy dish! Made as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
A tasty side dish, and simple to prepare. Added some extra crackers and seasoning. We used two very large Vidalias, and came close to filling a 1-1/2 qt. baking dish. The recipe is not particularly sensitive to the number of onions used as Onion Casserole I on this site is the same recipe but uses five onions rather than two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ConkyJoe
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
WOW,,,This is awesome,,,My Family loves it ,,,I will make this alot more....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheeling, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Delicious just the way it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gretchen M

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ridgefield, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
outstanding!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mya
Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Followed the directions and it was DELICIOUS! Shared the recipe with relatives on Mother's Day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rocky Point, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
If you like onions this is a great side dish. I've served it with chicken breast, roast beef and pork chops. Also added roasted garlic and sweet and green onions to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
I wasn't sure when I read the ingredients if this would be to my liking. I couldn't have been more impressed. A big hit at tonight's BBQ - thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roswell_chef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
Simply the best. My fiance' never had onion casserole before. The perfect recipe to introduce him to something new!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tnmater

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rothbury, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bean Station, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
Sooooo good I used mayan sweet onions and only had kraft parm in the container. I also added salt and pepper and a little garlic powder. yum yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States