Victor's Shrimp Fried Quinoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Great dish! We enjoyed this a lot! This is also very versatile. I used Sesame seeds instead of sesame seed oil...as that was laying around. Also, I added a green pepper, garlic, and a small onion as they needed to be used. We will certainly be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tlfakes
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
My husband, who loves Asian food, liked this a lot. My jury is still out on quinoa... This dish was very easy and took exactly the amount of time stated. I substituted red onion and left out the cilantro since I only wanted to use what I had on hand. I would add an extra teaspoon of sesame oil and add egg into the mix next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
This was great! I made some minor changes. I used egg instead of shrimp and coconut oil instead of canola. I also added a little garlic. I will be making this one again for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Will definitely make again but next time will cut the corn and peas in half. I will also add the onion (vidalia, not green) later than suggested since I prefer my onions al-dente in dishes like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
Tried this tonight - I didn't use toasted sesame oil as I did not have any. Also added an egg and scrambled it up in the mix before adding the shrimp. With the addition of some dried chili flakes for a bit of bite, it wasn't bad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kinerson123
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
This was incredible! I did make some changes though, I did not have green onions so I used half of a regular onion. Then I did not have corn so I couldn't add it. I also only had a peas and carrots frozen mix. I used olive oil because that is all I carry. I also added about a tablespoon of ketchup with the soy sauce. It came out perfectly! Thank you so much for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Excellent! I added just a splash extra of the sesame oil and soy sauce. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Very tasty! I am not personally a huge fan of the texture of Quinoa however this is a delicious, easy and healthy way to serve it up. I used olive oil instead of canola and left out the peas and cilantro (HATE cilantro). Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
I changed the recipe a little. I did not use the corn or peas and added garlic. It turned out great. Very good flavors and my husband loved it!! The soy and sesame oil gives it that pop!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Fried Quinoa

Watch Chef John put a modern, healthy twist on pork-fried rice.

Japanese-Style Deep Fried Shrimp

See how to make crispy-crunchy panko-coated fried shrimp.

Szechwan Shrimp

See how to make a quick, healthy, spicy shrimp dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States