Vicki's Hush Puppies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Oh Yea!! I've been making these for years and friends who said they don't like hush puppies LOVE THESE! I do add about a teaspoon of milk but the onions do the job keeping them moist. Excellent - every single batch! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
Deeeeelish!!! I did add milk...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Delicious! This recipe is now my go to recipe for hushpuppies! You can add any seasonings to change to the taste if you like sweet hushpuppies or spicy ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I halved the recipe. I didn't have self rising flour so I added 1/2 tsp baking powder and 1 tsp salt. I minced the onion and added a dash of cayenne pepper. Follow the recipe and it came out fantastic. This was the taste that I was craving because to be honest, some hush puppies are terrible. Btw, my daughter loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Belle

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I made this recipe exactly as written & they were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Not bad. I used red onions instead of white onions, and they gave the hushpuppies a little bite. However, they needed salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Autumn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Very good and moist. I used 1 c. Marie Callender's already premixed corn meal instead of regular corn meal. Added 1/2 can of corn, a tad Tabasco, and some premixed seasoning. Fried in canola oil on med hi heat till dark brown so the inside is done. Came out great. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
its almost perfect. added about 1/4 cup of milk and garlic salt. took out sugar for personal preference. delish!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
my family of 10 loved these!! The kids thought they were fun to eat! We had them with smoked salmon. Thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Fletcher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roaming Shores, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 409) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Hush Puppies

See how to make traditional Southern-style hush puppies.

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Corn Fritters

See how to make crunchy, old-fashioned corn fritters.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States