Vicki's Hush Puppies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
I halfed the recipe, added a few shakes of Tony's Creole Seasoning and about a 1/2 tsp of fresh minced garlic. They were yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
I'd never made hush puppies before and these were delicious! They were a big hit at our fish-fry. I did add a touch of milk to the batter to bring it together and it worked out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texican

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Angleton, Texas, USA
Living In: Manvel, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Great recipe! I added corn and it was good, next time I'll try creamed corn instead. Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
Super easy and very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
great!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Absolutely DELISH! Only my second time ever making hushpuppies from scratch, and these were much better than the first recipe I tried. The sweetness makes for an adventurous meal when combined with something strong such as fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Austin, Michigan, USA
Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
i THINK A PROBLEM SOME PEOPLE ARE USING UNSWEETENED OFF-BRAND, I USED JIFFY CORN MUFFIN MIX AND THE RECOMMENDED SUGAR AMOUNT. THEY TURNED OUT WONDERFUL. MY FIANCE SAID IT WAS THE BEST THING THAT THEY EVER TASTED
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by punes9091

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waterford, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
no good, too much sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
These were delicious but I'm not sure how anyone could make them without adding milk or buttermilk....I never would have been able to mix mine up without some more liquid! I added about 1/3 of a cup of buttermilk and they turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
I had to add more milk and used onion power instead of onions. I also cut back on the sugar to about 1/3 cup. Perfect! Everybody loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 409) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Hush Puppies

See how to make traditional Southern-style hush puppies.

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Corn Fritters

See how to make crunchy, old-fashioned corn fritters.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States