Vicki's Hush Puppies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 7, 2012
These were good! Added a diced jalapeño for a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael<3Sarah

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sidney, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Pueblo West, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
We loved these! Easy and awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
Very good. Did a half recipe for my husband and they turned out great. Mixed the batter with my hands. Just added a bit of salt and pepper to taste, everything else was the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Follett, Texas, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
Very good !! Used this recipe for first time to make them.. They came out Awesome !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie Meklenschek

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Pointe-Claire, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
I cut the recipe in half. Good, but a little dry. Will add milk the next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
I halfed the recipe, added a few shakes of Tony's Creole Seasoning and about a 1/2 tsp of fresh minced garlic. They were yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
I'd never made hush puppies before and these were delicious! They were a big hit at our fish-fry. I did add a touch of milk to the batter to bring it together and it worked out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texican

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Angleton, Texas, USA
Living In: Manvel, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Great recipe! I added corn and it was good, next time I'll try creamed corn instead. Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
Super easy and very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 415) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Hush Puppies

See how to make traditional Southern-style hush puppies.

Corn Fritters

See how to make crunchy, old-fashioned corn fritters.

How to Make Fried Green Tomatoes

Watch Chef John make a Southern classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States