Vickie's Beer Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Delicious! Tried this for the first time. Added 4 tablespoons of sugar instead of 3. My loaf was done in 45 minutes. Variance between 45 -60 minutes must be the type of loaf pan used. I used glass so it took less time. Can't wait to try different ingredients such as raisins and cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Wow, fast easy and delicious. Try using brown sugar for a different taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
This was very easy to make and my friends were asking for the recipe. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
Great and easy recipe. Beer bread makes into amazing cinnamon sugar toast or French toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
I made the recipe with added 1t garlic powder, 1T italian seasoning. I thought it was dry. Next time I would add more butter, as some others have recommended
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by L Mac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erial, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Blackwood, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
I'v made this recipe many times and it is a hit. After pouring the batter in the pan draw a line down the top with a knife before pouring on the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Metairie, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
SOOO good! I increased the sugar to 1/2 cup. It was fabulous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Outstanding. I have used Oktoberfest beer and Decadent Chocolate Ale. Both are great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
I have made this bread several times now and it seems full proof. My DH and his brother keep asking me to made more. I use the recipe as it is written. Sam
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
probably added about 3 1/2 c flour, but otherwise made as follows. very, very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States