Vichyssoise Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2003
Just had gum surgery and my wife made this for me. Excellent. My wife even made herself a non-pureed batch without the cream and she loved it. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doug Matthews

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Princeton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mendham, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2000
husband really loved this soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2001
My first taste of Vichyssoise - excellent! Easy, straightforward recipe. Enjoyed it this warm summer afternoon with a fruit compote, fried bread fingers, and chilled Pinot Blanc, in the cool shade in my garden. Even my gourmet Belgian Shepherd loved it! Don't miss trying this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2004
i just made this soup, and although it's not cold yet, it's quite rad! :) delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2005
ummmmm....yummy! The fact that it's fast and easy makes it even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
Great soup! I made a BIG mistake but it is still delicious. I forgot to add the cream at the end (and I sent my guy out to the store in the morning to get some!!). It was delicious without but I am looking forward to making it again this week WITH the cream. We are now ENJOYING!!??? the first heatwave of the summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2006
I made this recipe this week and it was delicious. Being french, I'm ashamed to say this was my first attempt at Vichyssoise. I made it exactly as called and couldn't have enjoyed it more. I did sprinkle a little dill in the last step. I love dill and it really added something to it. Thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Yarmouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2006
Absolutely delicious! My first time with a cold soup, to make as well as only the second time I have eaten cold soup. I will make this often and will try the other recipe on this site. Much the same only it adds herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2006
Mmmm delicious. It is basicly a cold leek&potato soup, but the genious of it is the idea of serving it cold. I would never have thought of that. Very nice, smooth and pleasing in the summer heat. Must serve with a big chunk of bread for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pecs, Baranya, Hungary
Living In: Pamplona, Navarra, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2006
I made this soup for my family tonight. It is VERY good!!! My husband said he would prefer it hot though. We may try it again this fall/winter that way. It is a very strong, rich soup. We ate it with a flatbread ( Also found on AllRecipes :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Southwest Tortilla Soup

Discover time-saving tricks for making delicious tortilla soup.

Potato Leek Soup III

See how to make a comforting, creamy potato and leek soup.

Jersey Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make a fresh tomato soup that’s creamy without being high fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States