Very, Very, Very Good Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
BEST cheesecake I have ever had!!! This recipe is absolutely amazing!! We had it with fresh strawberries and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
I usually don't care much for cheesecake at all, but this cheesecake is very rich in flavor and has a light, creamy texture. Mmmmm, mmmm! I always assumed that cheesecake would be difficult to make too, but this was super easy and absolutely perfect! I actually did a half recipe, so I only needed to cook it for about 40 mins to get the internal temperature to 150. This cheesecake, like any other, should be pretty jiggly in the center once you turn the oven off. You then let it cool in the oven with the door ajar for 30 min. At that point, run a knife around the outside, leave in on the counter in the spring form pan until 100% cool, then refrigerate overnight before slicing and serving. The key to know is that your cheesecake will never LOOK done. Just check internal temp or go by the time and have faith that it's fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
For those whose cheesecakes wouldn't set completely, you may need to get an oven thermometer and check your oven temp. Some ovens run 25-50+ degrees below the thermostat setting. If yours is low, turn up the heat in your oven to compensate. Check the temp of the cheesecake, too - it should be at least 160 F in the middle before removing from the oven. A larger pan (19-12 inches) would help, too, because it would be thinner and wider and cook quicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sherezada
Reviewed: May 7, 2013
I made my daughter's birthday "cake" with this recipe (one 10 in. layer and one 8 in.). I added some pink food coloring, and decorated with strawberries and cupcake frosting, to go with the Strawberry Shortcake theme. It was a hit! Everyone said it was delicious, and many had seconds. I'll be making all my future birthday "cakes" with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
This is by far the best cheese cake on the face of the earth. I use a 10" pan and I make a graham crust (because to me that makes it better) and I usually have enough cheese cake mix to fill another 4" pan (that cooks sperately after) I cook it for 70 min then I turn the oven off and leave it in for at least another hour. Then remove it from oven and water bath and let it come to room temp before I put it in the fridge It is a long process to make. But it's certainly worth the wait. I'm making it again for Easter. It's always a huge hit. I serve it plain with caramel or sliced strawberries on the side. SO SO SO good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
This is the best cheesecake I've ever had. Exceptional recipe. I highly recommend using it. I followed the recipe exactly and also used a tip from another reviewer to leave the cake in the oven for an hour to cool down before removing. Works perfectly every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
I followed this recipe to a T. All ingrediants were room temp, the heavy cream was "stirred" in not beaten in, and I did boiling water up 1/2 the springform pan inside the roasting pan. I baked at 350 for almost 2 hours and it still wasn't done! Then I let sit in the oven at 300 for another 25 minutes. I allowed it to cool in the oven and then cooled overnight. The taste was ok. This is not a dense cheesecake, and I personally don't think it had much flavor. I'm usually very liberal with my reviews, but for the time and money I put into this recipe, yikes...I don't think this one will be made again. Is the original bake temp and time for a conventional oven or a conVECTION oven. That is the only thing I can think of for why the recipes finished time is so off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicole26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
the title says it all, i made this once and now get requests all the time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Outstanding, simple recipe. Love graham cracker crust on my cheese cake so I added one to this and I think a great recipe is even better with this simple addition (1 & 1/4 cup graham cracker crumbs; 1/3 cup melted butter pressed to bottom of pan and I bake for about 10 mins and cool before adding to cake mix).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dad's Cookin

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Western, New York, USA
Living In: Grafton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
by: Betty Cake A friend gave this recipe and I must say this is the best cheesecake I ever ate. It has a wonderful taste and the filling is very smooth. I thought the 9 inch pan was a little small for all the filling and next time I make it I will use a 10" pan. I have baked meny cheesecakes in the past and always bake them in a pan of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

No-Bake Cheesecake Flag Cake

A light, sweet, no-bake cheesecake topped with fresh berries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States