Very Fruity Rum Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2002
Big hit at our luau!! We had about 40 guests (and 8-10 of those not drinking alcohol or only drinking beer or mixed drinks) and we ended up starting out with a double batch, making a quadruple batch and then another quadruple batch. Granted, we did end up with leftovers... the last batch was extra strong and at the end of the evening, but I'd say we would have been perfect with 8 batches for 30 people on a summer night. Heeding other reviewers' suggestions, we thought the recipe would not be strong enough so we added coconut rum (same quantity as the regular rum). Definitely will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2002
Used coconut rum and club soda (rather than water) turned out to be the hit of our party. One of the best punches I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2003
Yeah! I tried 3 different drinks from this site and this was BY FAR the best. *Using spiced rum is the key*. Thank you to previous reviewers for that suggestion! I skipped the banana liqueur--was better without it. Also, based on another reviewers suggestion, I diluted my concentrates with 50% water/50% lemon-lime soda. The punch is orange, which coordinates nicely with a fall party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2002
I made this punch for a Christmas Eve party and it was the hit of the evening! The punch is wonderful! It was fruity and didn't have a really strong alcohol flavor, it was just the right balance. I have saved this recipe and wouldn't hesitate to make it again. I would just warn people to double or even triple this recipe, especially if you have a large punch bowl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2002
Tasted great-but note that if you use 6 oz. cans and follow directions for adding water-you won't make a gallon. I switched to twelve oz. cans and added a little more alcohol-it was great-everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2002
Fabulous!! I added regular Rum plus coconut Rum;also used orange-pineapple frozen juice.The coconut Rum is a must!!! Best Rum punch we've ever had.Never had any better,even when we were in the Caribbean Islands & Hawaii!!!Thanks Jeff!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2002
Used one 12 ounce can of pineapple/orange frozen concentrate by Dole and it worked perfect. This is soooooooooo yummy. My husband loved it and so did I. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2003
This one will sneak up on ya! All of my bunco friends wanted the recipe! I also used 1/2 light rum and 1/2 coconut rum. I will try freezing next time for a summer slush to have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2003
Whew, watch out for these, it doesn't even feel like your drinking alcohol! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2000
Terrific!! A must try!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Culver City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rum Rickey Cocktail

A refreshing summer classic starring rum, lime juice, and a splash of soda.

Lemon-Strawberry Punch

See how to make a fizzy, refreshing, alcohol-free punch.

Hot Buttered Rum Batter

Batter up! It’s hot buttered rum when you need it.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States