Very Fruity Rum Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
Very Yummy. I used the Orange/Pineapple combo juice concentrate. I used seltzer water for mixing with juice to give it a sparkly taste. I also used Malibu coconut rum. I then individually froze them in cups and set them in trays in my extra freezer overnight-When the guest came I brought them out and let them add 50/50 or Jolly Good which is a lemon/lime soda. The drinks were a success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Braunfels, Texas, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
This punch is wonderful. I searched the web for a festive punch for my Christmas party and found this one, it worked very well. We made 120 servings using the Customize tool at the bottom and it came out yummy. Although we ended up adding a bunch of Hawaiian punch and Sprite to add more luquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2005
Too too sweet for my taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2005
Very good! I used coconut rum and it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Berwick, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2005
I made this punch for my bunko party and it was a hit! That's saying a lot seeing that that was the very first alcoholic drink I've ever made and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2005
Excellent punch! I made this for a party last weekend, and it was all gone by the end of the night. I'm so glad I doubled the recipe! It was not too sweet - just very fruity, refreshing and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2005
Had the same effect as the rum punch served on the cruise ship excursions. Never knew I was drinking an alcoholic beverage, but then it hit me pretty hard. I added a lot more rum than what is called for in the recipe and still did not taste any alcohol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2005
I was looking for a quick, easy punch for my Christmas party and came across this recipe. Wow, I'm glad I did! It's delicious. I wound up making 3 batches and there were only 8 people drinking it! Definitely will be making it again. I floated a fruited ice-ring in it to make it more festive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parlin, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bear, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2005
I made this recipe last night for a group of girlfriends over. It was so yummy! I did as others suggested and used club soda instead of water. (Then switched to sprite when club soda was gone!) I also did not add the banana liquer. It was really fruity and everybody loved it. I had to make 4 batches and there were only 7 of us. I also used Malibu Rum for coconut flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
one word: YUM! made 2 gallons on New Year's. NOTE: I used 2 12 oz. cans of Welch's pineapple, orange, apple juice per gallon. used spice rum and will used part cocnut rum next time, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rum Rickey Cocktail

A refreshing summer classic starring rum, lime juice, and a splash of soda.

Lemon-Strawberry Punch

See how to make a fizzy, refreshing, alcohol-free punch.

Hot Buttered Rum Batter

Batter up! It’s hot buttered rum when you need it.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States