Very Fruity Rum Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2006
I made this for a Girls Night Gathering at my house, and we ended up going to the store for more rum! I made it with Sprite instead of water, and Pineapple and Orange Rum instead of regular. (A little extra rum was needed for this gathering!) AWESOME PUNCH! They all took the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2006
I looooved this punch. I did a few things other suggested- I used club soda instead of water when making the juice, and I cut up the fruit, and mashed it a bit with a spoon to get the flavors out. Was a very easy to sip drink on a hot night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Galloway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Absecon, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2006
Have made this recipe several times now and it is ALWAYS a big hit. Just had a Memorial Day Party and we went through 10 gallons! Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deckermd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Newark, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2006
Big hit at summer parties and bbq's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2006
This is Great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! A Specialty for Fruit Lovers!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2006
Yummy, I couldn't taste the alcohol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2006
Not my favorite -- but not bad. I thought it could have used a little more rum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
A crowd pleaser. Next time I will choose the smallest oranges, limes and lemons around. People liked the fruit in their cups however the oranges were too big. This was a success at this new Year's party. I converted the recipe to 72 and it was all gone. Next time I will freeze some of the punch and add it to the rest of the punch before serving. Ice cubes melt and the drink waters down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
Yummy! We made an extra batch without the alcohol and used it for mimosas the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
Very Yummy. I used the Orange/Pineapple combo juice concentrate. I used seltzer water for mixing with juice to give it a sparkly taste. I also used Malibu coconut rum. I then individually froze them in cups and set them in trays in my extra freezer overnight-When the guest came I brought them out and let them add 50/50 or Jolly Good which is a lemon/lime soda. The drinks were a success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Braunfels, Texas, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rum Rickey Cocktail

A refreshing summer classic starring rum, lime juice, and a splash of soda.

Lemon-Strawberry Punch

See how to make a fizzy, refreshing, alcohol-free punch.

Hot Buttered Rum Batter

Batter up! It’s hot buttered rum when you need it.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States