Very Fruity Rum Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Very good! You will need to add more than just a dash of grenadine if you want a pinker color. My friends and I enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Blanchard Angell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mason City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Amazing punch that's not too sweet. Had to use banana rum which turned out perfect! Thanks for this recipe it was a party favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I use club soda instead of water, no banana, coconut rum and a splash of pineapple vodka if you are really feeling frisky ;) You can't go wrong with these flavors, even adding more or less of any of the ingredients to taste. but be careful, it doesn't taste as dangerous as it is!! Great recipe, it's my go to for pool side parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamaluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hope Mills, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Crestview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
This was good. I didn't use the banana liquer and used coconut rum. Everyone loved it. It is a bit heavy to drink more than 2 of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Scott Lakin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
I made this exactly according to the directions, and it turned out awesome. I thought the banana liqueur sounded a little suspect, but it added a perfect fruity kick. Big hit at our 4th of July party. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
Yum Yum! We made this and the Sangria! Sangria! for a party. This was gone in no time and had requests for more. Easy to change to fit personal tastes and refreshing as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodlover5

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rice Lake, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
this recipe is really good but it needs some changes . i added 2 cups of apple juice and 1 liter of gingerale because with out this was to tick and sweet .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Yessenia Kissel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: River Ridge, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
This was easy enough to make and people really liked it. I used vanilla banana rum since I had this on hand along with banana liquer. I don't really like sweet drinks but as I said, others seemed to enjoy it. Personally, I think you could go a bit heavier with the rum to make it a more potent punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waterford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
THE BEST! Everyone raved about it...there was none left by the end of the party! I followed others suggestions and used club soda in place of the water for the concentrated juice, it was excellent. My grocery store didn't have concentrated pineapple juice, so I skipped it and did just the OJ instead. I did add a small pineapple/banana juice that I got from the fruits and veggie section of my store. I also used Malibu coconut rum and added some maraschino cherries with the juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
I added sprite ,frozen lemonade and coconut rum to kick it up the flavors. Wow!!! Everyone loved it. Wanted more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rum Rickey Cocktail

A refreshing summer classic starring rum, lime juice, and a splash of soda.

Lemon-Strawberry Punch

See how to make a fizzy, refreshing, alcohol-free punch.

Hot Buttered Rum Batter

Batter up! It’s hot buttered rum when you need it.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States