Very Easy Shrimp Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
I made this dip with Super Al's Cocktail Sauce (found on this site), as I didn't have any in the bottle. I also made a shrimp stock with the shells of fresh shrimp and added it to the mixture. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
This is a great appetizer- my mom used to make it every thanksgiving and christmas and it was the first thing gone with family asking for more! Only thing she did different was mix the shrimp and cocktail sauce together...good with ritz or club crackers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
Have made this recipe for a while. I use 1 can of crab meat instead of shrimp. It is gone quick everytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
Easy and pretty tasty. I combined all the ingredients together instead of layering them and it sit in the fridge for an hour. I might add a little more spice next time...maybe a touch of horseradish. I might try this with fresh shrimp next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Mechanicsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
I made this with a few changes, I made my own cocktail sauce (Katchup and hoursradish) because I like more horseradishy zipI threw all the ingredients in a blender and then chilled it in a bowl, served with potato chips and it is AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MANDA33079

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scotia, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2007
This is a simple recipe my family usually makes around the holidays. We like Wheat Thins the best with this dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian N.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2007
This is loved everywhere I take it but a few things different in mine. Mix softened cream cheese and 1 Tblsp of Milk with electric mixer. And 1 Tablespoon Garlic powder 1/4 of a small onion finely chopped and 1/4 of the Cocktail jar. Mix well with electric mixer. Then put on platter, cover with well drained baby shrimp and the rest of the cocktail sauce. Chill in fridge an hour serve with crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
119 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Smethport, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
This is an old family favorite and we just love it! I prefer it with a can of crab meat rather than shrimp. What is also tasty is to mix together the cream cheese, shrimp and cocktail sauce, rather than layer it---it makes a great dip for potato chips (make sure you use the ripply ones!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kearny, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
this is always a crowd pleaser. easy but tasty & impressive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
Classic! Very appealing and easy. I beat the cream cheese with 4 oz. sour cream just to make it creamier and easier to scoop up with crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
89 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

How to Make Shrimp Cocktail

Take the classic shrimp cocktail to new levels of appetizer excellence.

How to Make Clams Casino Dip

See how to convert a classic hot appetizer into a tasty chilled dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States