Very Easy Shrimp Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
This is theee best appetizer! PLEASE try THIS cocktail sauce...you will never try another..it TOTALLY makes the dip. It's simply called "Homemade Chili Sauce" It's in a cute little round jar with a tiny black and white label, white lid. I find it at Raley's, Scolaris, Albertsons...NOT Walmart. It's sweet and amazing with the shrimp (shrimp should be frozen from the deli) We've made this for as long as I can remember, please try the sauce..its not the same without it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Fat~Dog~Lane*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Nevada, USA
Living In: Spanish Springs, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
This is a great recipe. I always have these indgredients on hand and whip up this dip for all occasions. I have also substituted the shrimp for crabmeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
so easy and ridiculously good. I make my own cocktail sauce because I like it a little spicier than the jarred kind but either way it is awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
I'm giving this recipe 5 stars for a few reasons. It is sooo easy to make.. i think it took me about 5 whole minutes. It's a great seafood dip for a fraction of the cost of some other seafood dips we love such as crab dip but it is just as good. Everybody loved it and ate it up. Already planning on using for my next party..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Castle, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
Great. Add sour cream, garlic powder, onion powder and mix all together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
I wanted an easy recipe for shrimp dip. I used 2 packages of cream cheese, beat it to soften with 2 Tbsp light Miracle Whip, blended about 2 handfuls of thawed frozen shrimp cut fine and a couple of oz of cocktail sauce. Tasty and easy. Thanks for the idea~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
My Fiance makes this all the time... he calls it his "wicked good dip"... it's literally one of the only edible things he makes haha... he used fresh mini salad shrimp bc they are smaller and easier to scoop onto a triscuit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny5252

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by camp0433
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
So easy, and soooo tasty. For a good shrimp appetizer the budget was just right. I used light cream cheese and, as another reviewer suggested, I added a little light sour cream also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by camp0433

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
This is always great for parties. A big hit every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blueeyes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
I have used this recipe for years & it's excellent! I do prefer to use fresh shrimp. I use wheat thins as a cracker to dip them with... yum! **Please note though, the cocktail sauce can make a world of difference, so make sure you use something you know you like!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinRN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ravensdale, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

How to Make Shrimp Cocktail

Take the classic shrimp cocktail to new levels of appetizer excellence.

How to Make Clams Casino Dip

See how to convert a classic hot appetizer into a tasty chilled dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States