Very Easy Shrimp Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by PamMar
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
It really is very easy and it was loved by everyone which is even better. I doubled the recipe and made my own cocktail sauce. Ketchup, horseradish and lemon juice. You can add a little brown sugar if you don't like it too spicy. Just keep adding and tasting until you like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PamMar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Wellington, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
I like to mix the cream cheese with some cocktail sauce first, then layer a little more sauce, then put the shrimp on the top and serve with crackers. Mixing the cream cheese with some cocktail sauce first makes it easier to dip the crackers into it. I always make this dip for parties and it is always gone! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bradford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
Although thre taste is good, I made this for a buffet style party, but found that with the crackers, my guests were not getting to the cheese layer. So in the future I will either put the shrimp into the cream cheese or use a heartier cracker. I put a spoon in the dish, but noticed guests were using the crackers to scoop out the dip, thereby not getting to the cheesy layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
This is good - you need to really drain and blot the shrimp, then chill before putting them on the cocktail sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by midwestchef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: New Albany, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2009
This is the same recipe I use, only I add a little dried parsley for color and a dash of salt and pepper. Very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
This is a fantastic, simple, tasty, and classy appetizer. I do add a couple of dashes of worchestershire sauce for added flavor. Serve with scoops cornchips! Everyone will love it and this it is a lot more difficult than it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Lemke Nugent

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
I think I was the only one that ate this at our little get together. I liked it okay, maybe I should have added a little Old Bay in hindsight. It was super cheap and easy though, so 4 stars. On the recipes defense, I did have a lot of other great apps out, so maybe that was it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bizycooker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
Very easy and very delish! I have made this several times and each time I have used different type of shrimp...small canned shrimp, big shrimp, i have even used immitation crab meat and its just wonderful.i chopped green onions and sprinkled on top. Goes great with any type of cracker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOJOBEECH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arkport, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
The idea is wonderful. I just didn't have enough cream cheese. We had only 2/3's of a block left after having bagels. I used what I had, and added some sour cream to make it stretch. Got a little runny with the sour cream. I discovered it is really good as a spread on rye toast. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Clyde, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
The taste and ease of this is 5 star, but the presentation is not very appealing. Any suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

How to Make Shrimp Cocktail

Take the classic shrimp cocktail to new levels of appetizer excellence.

How to Make Clams Casino Dip

See how to convert a classic hot appetizer into a tasty chilled dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States