Very Easy Shrimp Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 15, 2009
This is good - you need to really drain and blot the shrimp, then chill before putting them on the cocktail sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by midwestchef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: New Albany, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2009
This is the same recipe I use, only I add a little dried parsley for color and a dash of salt and pepper. Very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
This is a fantastic, simple, tasty, and classy appetizer. I do add a couple of dashes of worchestershire sauce for added flavor. Serve with scoops cornchips! Everyone will love it and this it is a lot more difficult than it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Lemke Nugent

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
I think I was the only one that ate this at our little get together. I liked it okay, maybe I should have added a little Old Bay in hindsight. It was super cheap and easy though, so 4 stars. On the recipes defense, I did have a lot of other great apps out, so maybe that was it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bizycooker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
Very easy and very delish! I have made this several times and each time I have used different type of shrimp...small canned shrimp, big shrimp, i have even used immitation crab meat and its just wonderful.i chopped green onions and sprinkled on top. Goes great with any type of cracker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOJOBEECH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arkport, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
The idea is wonderful. I just didn't have enough cream cheese. We had only 2/3's of a block left after having bagels. I used what I had, and added some sour cream to make it stretch. Got a little runny with the sour cream. I discovered it is really good as a spread on rye toast. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Clyde, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
The taste and ease of this is 5 star, but the presentation is not very appealing. Any suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
This is theee best appetizer! PLEASE try THIS cocktail sauce...you will never try another..it TOTALLY makes the dip. It's simply called "Homemade Chili Sauce" It's in a cute little round jar with a tiny black and white label, white lid. I find it at Raley's, Scolaris, Albertsons...NOT Walmart. It's sweet and amazing with the shrimp (shrimp should be frozen from the deli) We've made this for as long as I can remember, please try the sauce..its not the same without it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Fat~Dog~Lane*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Nevada, USA
Living In: Spanish Springs, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
This is a great recipe. I always have these indgredients on hand and whip up this dip for all occasions. I have also substituted the shrimp for crabmeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
so easy and ridiculously good. I make my own cocktail sauce because I like it a little spicier than the jarred kind but either way it is awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

How to Make Shrimp Cocktail

Take the classic shrimp cocktail to new levels of appetizer excellence.

How to Make Clams Casino Dip

See how to convert a classic hot appetizer into a tasty chilled dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States