Very Easy Mushroom Barley Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Will make again. I added a little dill to mine for something extra =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
I added 1 cup of barley. not good idea, soup becomes too thick, next time will cook exactly as in recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
I altered a bit: I used soup bones, peppercorns and bay leaves to make my beef broth. Mushroom and barley go better w/beef flavor...Then i used same ingredients except I pre cooked the barley. When i serve, I use a dollop of sour creme or creme fresh for each bowl...Everyone loves it...Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Inji Dogukan Palmer

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Yum! I followed the recipe as exactly as possible, using Pacific broth and pearl barley. I thought I might miss the beef, but I didn't at all. This is a hearty, healthy soup that would be great with a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Awesome recipe! Didn't have any onions so I used dried one's and it still came out fantastic. Cheap, easy and healthy. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mackenziegrove

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Followed the recipe exactly. very easy and tasty! Adding this to my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
Very good soup! I did have to modify to suit my pantry. I used a combo of beef broth, red wine and water for the liquid and felt it needed an extra can of broth later. Also used canned mushrooms and a handful of spinach. I imagine its even better with fresh mushrooms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
I made this today. It's great! Definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by AKIRSHON
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
Delicious! I added some extra vegetables and used a combination of white mushrooms and chopped portobello. Even my kids couldn't get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AKIRSHON

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
This soup was really easy, but needed more flavor in my opinion. I added crushed bay leaves and oregano and still felt like it was missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefMom

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 91-100 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Creamy Mushroom Soup

Discover the simple trick to delicious homemade creamy mushroom soup.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States