Very Easy Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2006
This is basically the same recipe as "Sunday best fruit salad" I can save you 2 minutes - don't bother halving the grapes. This is the best kind of fruit salad in existence! I love the peach pie filling trick. It is a sweet glaze without being too sweet. This lasts in the fridge for a few days and makes fantastic breakfast leftovers! Try mangos, mandarin oranges, and finely sliced apples. This is a very elegant and wonderful fruit salad for guests as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
327 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
I can't understand the rave reviews this one received. I felt like I ruined a good bowl of fresh fruit by mixing in alot of sweet gooey syrup!! Not one compliment (or even any kinda of comment) at a bbq full of people!!!Sorry, but I'd rather mixed together lots of fresh fruit and let it make it's own juice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
279 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Gearity Bory

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmingdale, New York, USA
Living In: Deer Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2005
This salad was a big hit at my Mother's Day brunch. I prepared it the night before minus the bananas (advice of previous reviews)and only used about 3/4 of the can of pie filling. The next morning I added the bananas and some fresh raspberries. The salad was beautiful and tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
156 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2001
Wonderful and easy! I increased the amount of strawberries to 1 quart, and the amount of kiwi to 6. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2003
Everyone always loves this colorful, great tasting and pretty recipe. I usually add pineapple chunks, blueberries and mandarin oranges to it also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2005
I've taken this fruit salad to many potlucks, picnics, and dinners, and always get raves and recipe requests. This not only tastes great, but is pretty too :) When in season I like to also add a small container of blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2003
the only thing I didn't like about this receipe was the texture of the peaches in the pie filling.they were quite mushy and not very attractive. Maybe just a glaze mixture would do the trick or just pick out all the mushy peaches in the can??..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gracie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2005
This gets three stars because it was easy to prepare. Taste really isn't there and I do agree with the comments about the appearance of the dish. Just to "geletanous" looking. I think this is just going to sit in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2000
exceptional fast and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2001
This is some great Fruit salad. Especially since I got inline to find a recipie and found my mom's recipie :) We ate this growing up, it is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States