Very Easy Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2004
Easy and a big hit with the family!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2004
I made this for our Labor Day BBQ. We had my husband's family over. Nobody touched it. They are a picky bunch. My sister-in-law is allergic to strawberries. I think the rest of them (including my husband) didn't try it because it looked too gelatinous. Probably because of the pie filling. If I could find some pie filling that was more homemade looking they might try it. But over all I have got the say it did taste very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: La Grange Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2004
Very easy and good, I put bananas in it and they did turn brown by the next day but were still edible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2004
I really liked this recipe. For the fruit I used fresh blueberries, apples, pineapple chunks, mandarin oranges, and banana. The only thing I didnt care for was that the peach filling is kinda expensive. But it really pulled everything together so I guess it was worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Rader

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hesperia, California, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2004
This was quite good. It kept well in the refrigerator too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2004
This recipe was wonderful. I followed some of the suggestions and added extra kiwi, mandarin oranges, and pineapple chunks. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANITASTANKO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mifflinburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2004
I wish I could give this salad more stars! Soooo easy and good. It kept for about 2 days in the fridge before the bananas turned brown. I will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2004
I let this sit an hour and it did not taste as good as I hoped just because the syrup from the pie filling was so thick. After it sat for about 5 hours it was good. Next time I will make it a day in advance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rome, New York, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2004
Try using Lucky Leaf peach pie filling; I've found that they are the best quality peaches. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2004
I used all the fruit mentioned but because fresh strawberries weren't available I opted for whole frozen strawberries. I also added blueberries, another kiwi, canned mandarin oranges and pineapple. It was GREAT and a hit with my family in addition to the Great Dane club (local) holiday party. Will certainly make this again. Was impressed how the sauce from the canned peaches (pie filling) kept the bananas from browning. Did I say I loved this?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANEDREAMER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States