Very Easy Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2006
This is so easy and so pretty. My sister made it for mother's day brunch and since then I've made it for a potluck and a breakfast at work plus for my family. It always gets compliments. The peach pie filling ads a pretty shiny glaze that makes the fruit look so pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2006
This fruit salad was very easy! After reading some of the other reviews, I also added a can of mandarin oranges and did not cut up the grapes. I thought the peach pie filling added a nice glaze to the salad. I made it for a Mother's Day dinner I had at my house. Everyone loved it! It also made quite a bit, so there was plenty to go around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Grove City, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2006
Like the name, this was very easy to make and very good. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kiatta

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2006
Sorry, this just did not work for us. My family just likes fruit plain way better than this. I used tangerines, an apple, grapes, fresh pineapple, and kiwi. I ended up getting up in the middle of the meal and rinsing off the goop and then reserving it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2006
This is basically the same recipe as "Sunday best fruit salad" I can save you 2 minutes - don't bother halving the grapes. This is the best kind of fruit salad in existence! I love the peach pie filling trick. It is a sweet glaze without being too sweet. This lasts in the fridge for a few days and makes fantastic breakfast leftovers! Try mangos, mandarin oranges, and finely sliced apples. This is a very elegant and wonderful fruit salad for guests as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
328 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2006
Easy to make and very good. 5 stars!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2005
I've taken this fruit salad to many potlucks, picnics, and dinners, and always get raves and recipe requests. This not only tastes great, but is pretty too :) When in season I like to also add a small container of blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2005
This was good, but I thought the syrup in the pie filling was a bit too much. I would prefer a lighter syrup the next time I make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMSASSYGIRL

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lowell, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2005
this salad is the best.every time we have a family get together this is requested,and they go back for seconds and thirds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2005
This salad was a big hit at my Mother's Day brunch. I prepared it the night before minus the bananas (advice of previous reviews)and only used about 3/4 of the can of pie filling. The next morning I added the bananas and some fresh raspberries. The salad was beautiful and tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
158 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States