Very Easy Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
To say my family loved this would be an understatement. I doubled all the fruit but kept the amount of pie filling the same. NO leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Love this. So easy and the peach pie filling makes the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovemylila

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridley, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
so easy and a smash hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Releia Warren

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
great recipe. it tasted refreshing although I have to agree the peaches were mushy, very intoxicating smell. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Very simple and yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
This was soooo good. I only used a cup of strawberries
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
The texture of the peaches in this is the only bummer. I suggest using the fresh fruit only and if you want the glaze use some apple jelly. It's a little lighter than the syrupy pie filling and doesn't include the mushy fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
This was certainly very easy... it was also very good. I can see how some would be put off by the pie filling mixed in, but I was looking for something different and sweet (but healthier than some other desserts) so this worked out great. If I wasn't in the mood for the sugary syrupy goodness I'd definitely not make this recipe. I added some blueberries and blackberries and it turned out delicious. The bananas browned up pretty quickly after it set in the fridge a while, so some lemon juice is probably a must next time - either that or omitting them altogether because they were my least favorite part anyway - but other than that, no issues. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tyrone, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
I love this recipe EXCEPT for the peach pie filling. Substitute a half a jar of peach preserves instead. You will thank me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
This was a great addition to our Christmas brunch. I added a little poppy seeds, turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States