Very Easy Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I served this at a family reunion and it got a lot of compliments! Will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Loved this recipe but, I didn't add any peach pie filling. I used fresh peach's instead & sweetened with Stevia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
This was very pretty, but hardly anyone touched it at my office Thanksgiving luncheon. I liked it, but it was not great. Will try another similar recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crowley, Texas, USA
Living In: Bossier City, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
Skip the "peach pie filling" and just cut up 2 or 3 fresh large peaches and blend them until smooth. Peach pie filling is refined, processed, heated . Real peaches are alive and have their full complement of enzymes, vitamins and minerals. Sad to use fresh fruit in the salad and then top the salad with complete trash....fresh, raw fruit is always your best bet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimArmstead

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
i love it , its the perfect and healthy breakfast that pleases everyone !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
fabulous salad i added apples and blueberries and added 1 more can of peach pie filling
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetSugar27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
sounds good, but can i use canned apple filling instead?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
I made this for my daughter's wedding it was big hit so good and easy to make even for a crowd.It is one of those recipes you can add fruits to suit your own taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
My family liked this recipe. The only thing I changed was to add more kiwi and omit the bananas. I was pleasantly surprised by the added sweetness of the peach pie filling since strawberries are out of season and have a tendency to be really tart right now. I should add that my 18 year old son asked me what the "goo" was on the fruit before he would eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by torianne31

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harlem, Georgia, USA
Living In: Willow Spring, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
The only fruit salad I ever make. It's so versatile and the pie filling makes it special. I add whatever fruit I have handy and sometimes I put vanilla pudding in the bottom of a glass and layer it with this salad for a special treat for my kids. They think it's the best thing EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MayberryGal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States