Very Easy Crab Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
My mom makes a dip like this but adds cream cheese, a tablespoon of prepared horseradish, a few dashes of worcestershire sauce and a couple dashes of garlic sauce mix and chill. I think these additions make for a more interesting dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie76

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
I have been making this dip for many years and although it is easy and tasty, it is not visually very appetizing. DO garnish it up to make it 'pretty'. Regardless of it's apperance, it is usually a favorite on the hor dourve table. A whole jar of cocktail sauce tends to be a bit much. Mix it in a little at a time until you are satisfied with the taste. I have tried all kinds of crab meat and it all works fine. A dollop of horseradish tastes good, too. This is a versatile recipe and for a party you can't go wrong with this dip and some crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
This year my (small) family decided to relax for christmas & instead of formal dinner, just put together favorite appatizers & graze all day. This dip was the STAR of the table! I cannot emphasize strongly enough how this simple, 3 ingredient dip WOWED everyone! I'd give it 6 stars if I could! I used flake-style imitation crab meat, pulled it apart just a bit & gave it a light chop for texture, low fat cream cheese, and McCormick cocktail sauce. DO USE Ritz/butter crackers, they are the perfect match. (Whole Wheat, water crackers, and flatbread crackers do not do the dip justice.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Great and easy recipe! Only suggestion is add a little horseradish! Great with wheat crackers! Made it on a few different occasions and didn't stay long on the table! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Everyone liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
i use this recipe all the time. it's a great fast recipe. however, i usually add a little worcestershire sauce and then mix it together with the crab and cream cheese until it's a softer dip. i like the cocktail sauce on the side. sometimes it's too overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
I thought this was pretty good, although my boyfriend felt so/so about it. I modified it a bit- I used a whole pound of imitation krab meat, light cream cheese to lessen up the fat, and I only used 5 ounces of cocktail sauce so it would have such a "ketchupy" taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
This was a hit. Everyone loved it and it was so simple and easy to make. Will for sure make this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
I don't know if it was the imitation crab I used (it was packaged?) but this stunk so bad I couldn't even bring myself to try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
It was ok, but not that special. I think the cocktail sauce maybe a little too much. Went well with the Ritz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States