Very Cranberry Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 6, 2014
These the most delicious healthy cookies I have ever tasted! I followed a couple of reviewer's advice and used ground flax seed instead of oat bran (didn't have any) and doubled the peanut butter and banana. The only thing I will do differently is leave out the cranberries if I don't have enough as I really couldn't taste them (I only put a 1/4 cup in)I am looking forward to trying them with gluten-free flour for my mom for mother's day as she is on a gluten-free, vegan diet. Oh, and for those of you complaining about the 1/8 cup measurements: 1/8 cup is 2 Tablespoons and 5/8 cups is 1/2 cup plus 2 Tablespoons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
Either need to omit the chocolate chips or half the cranberries and chocolate chips, otherwise they wont all stick. I omitted the honey and banana and pumpkin spice and used 3 T pumpkin pie yogurt. Also used blueberry/cherry mix flavored craisins. People came back for 2nds and 3rds. Great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Soooo awesome! I made some changes based on what I had, and to avoid consistency issues like some had. Added ground flax, omitted oat bran (didn't have any). Used sesame seeds instead of sunflower (again, didn't have any). Doubled the recipe and used two cups of fresh cranberries, which I pulsed in my mini-chopper, along with the sugar, then added to the dough. I used olive oil instead of butter and dairy free chocolate chips as I was having a dairy-free friend over to coffee. Received with "wows" by everyone, including my mother-in-law, who dropped in unexpectedly among the chaos. Among 3 girl friends having coffee, and our collective SEVEN children (all ages four and under, and two of us Moms are pregnant! Yes, we get stares everywhere we go.) there was not a cookie left. Try them! They're easy to adjust and taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
thought this cookies was very good but it seemed like it needed more 'dough' to keep it together. we will definitely make it again and add something to make it stick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
I was looking for a healthy cookie recipe without eggs. Great find. I used canola oil instead of butter, no peanut butter but a whole banana. Added cinnamon, walnuts, flax seeds but no chocolate chips and used golden raisins instead of cranberries and these came out great! Can eat the cookie dough while making cause there are no eggs. C'est bon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beachbaby 72

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
family loved them... from the one year old to the 33 year old. used white yogurt chips to avoid the chocolate for the kids turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
I read all the reviews.This is what I did different.I used 2 tbsp of nutella and 2 tbsp of peanut butter.I left out some of the dry ingred.( approx. 3 tbsp.) to make sure the cookies held together.I toasted the sunflower seeds and I added pecans.I left out the pumpkin spice.They tasted so good.Thank you for the recipe.I had to find out some of the measurements like 5/8 cup and 1/8 cup and 1/8 tsp. Who uses measurements like that?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
Wow. Love these cookies. I quadrupled the recipe but only had 1 cup of cranberries. They still turned out well. I thought that without eggs they would be dry but with the peanut butter and banana they turned out soft and chewy. I didn't have pumpkin pie spice and used 2 pinches of nutmeg and a big pinch of cinnamon. I didn't put in the oat bran (thought it might get too dry) and got a nice, slightly sticky cookie dough that I could roll into balls and flatten on the cookie sheet. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
I had these ready when the kids got off the bus on their first day of school this week and they loved them! I substituted coconut oil for the butter, used buckwheat flour for the whole wheat flour and used applesauce instead of the banana. The kids loved the warm chocolate chips but I love that they were getting tons of protein and healthy fats and fiber!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
This is our family's new all time favorite cookie recipe!!!!!!!!!!!!! Absolutely delicious! The first time my husband made them we used oat bran. The second time, we were out of oat bran, so he substituted with regular wheat bran and it came out delicious both times. We also used sliced almonds instead of sunflower seeds (we were out of those too) which still were delish! We used reg choc chips the first time around and white choc chips the second time. We doubled the peanut butter and the banana, which made them still turn out fine, and we pressed the cookies down with a fork before baking. We might add some flax seed meal next time. Thanks for this great recipe, it's going into our family recipe scrapbook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States