Very Chocolate Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
Total winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
The BEST chocolate ice cream recipe I have ever made. Smooth, velvety texture. I pour it through a sieve prior to refrigeration, so there aren't any lumps. The people who have had trouble with this not freezing, may have skipped the refrigeration step? I make this every week and have never had that issue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
Good icecream, the second time I made it with a little left over coffee YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
I also did not have any of the issues others had, however, I did use my own homemade chocolate that melts to perfection and is filled with flavor instead of store-bought chocolate. So my ice cream came out not only rich and creamy, but it was very delicious in flavor and it froze perfectly. I followed the directions exactly as written (with how to handle the yolks, not boiling, chilling the mixture before churning, etc.) This ice cream is unbelievably good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Novi, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
This is one of the best ice creams. It is very chocolatey and creamy. I used this with my kitchen aid ice cream maker. It works
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bakergirl

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
it tasted good, but it never became ice cream. We gave up and just had milkshakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
A-MA-ZING.. i've done that recipe twice and it's SOOO good, just make sure that you leave the chocolate mixture in the fridge for the whole night and it will freeze easily...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alain Desroches

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Where is the 10 star box! I now use this as a base for all my ice cream. I did start out making the chocolate, then I made it without the chocolate ingredients. And I also made STRAWBERRY and OREO COOKIE ice cream! I think the strawberry turned out the best, next to the plain vanilla. I used frozen strawberries; thru them in a bowl to thaw with 1/4 cup sugar; cut the sugar down to 1/2 cup to the milk. Once the strawberries were thawed, I put them in my "bullet" to puree before adding to the cream mixture. I will never be buying store bought ice cream again. And yes, take your time making the custard - you won't be sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Suzy Pants
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
best chocolate ice cream ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzy Pants

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
This Chocolate Ice Cream was fantastic! We just got a new Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker for Christmas and having NEVER made home-made ice cream before, I am trying out recipes. I did add 3 oz. of chopped chocolate but that was the only addition/change. I strongly recommend that you pour the mixture through a sieve as it is poured into the chilled bowl in step one. I am not new to tempering eggs, but after pouring the mixture through the sieve, I found tiny thread-like pieces of cooked eggs in the mixture, and those could have harmed the texture of the finished ice cream. All in all an A+ !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KerryElizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States