Very Chocolate Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 12, 2006
This ICE CREAM is so good. The only problem I had with it that it was so think I had a hard time getting it to freeze and it would be something you might make and let freeze all day. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GOLDENPHOENIX82

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Naples, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2006
This was easy to do and very rich and delicious. The only problem I had was that it didn't freeze very well. The next day the leftovers tasted flat. But we will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmington, Michigan, USA
Living In: Leawood, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2006
Absolutely delicious! I added chopped up peanut butter cups which made it extra decadant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Suffield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2006
Excellent! Instead of the 2 oz unsweetened chocolate, both times I have made this I have used a 3.5 oz good quality dark chocolate bar. (Lindt 85% cocoa) Probably the best chocolate ice cream I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2006
I like rich chocolate ice cream and found this to be a medium chocolate in taste. I also found the ice cream mix thin and hard to freeze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2006
i have many ice cream recipes and i tried all.but this one is the best.nearly impossible to discover its homemade.very chocolate ice cream is very very delicious..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Asli   Ocak

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Izmir, Izmir, Turkey
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2006
This was a fantastic ice cream. I did make some changes to accomadate nearly sugarless diet. I used 3/8 c agave nectar and 3/8c splenda. I accidentally added only 2 egg yolks and instead of semisweet chocolate, used giradelli unsweetened dark chocolate. I also added 2 1/2 c heavy. It was GREAT!!! Sure beats that no sugar added stuff in the market!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah Prather Hanley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niwot, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2006
Very good recipe. I added 1/2 cup of cream and 1/2 cup of 1% milk because that was all I had. I have made it 3 times since. It is always good and rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLSEABOLT6

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2007
We have made this ice cream 3 or 4 times. It is wonderful!! I always pour it through a sieve to make sure that I get lumps out. I have also made it with any combination of half and half and cream. Yummy. Also, I have stirred in peanut butter to make chocolate peanut butter and it is wonderful! My family gives it 2 thumbs up! Great recipe and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
Wondeful ice cream. I used Hershey's Dark Chocolate Cocoa which gave it a deep chocolate flavor. However, when I added the cold cream to the egg mixture, the melted chocolate shattered into tiny flecks. It didn't affect the flavor of the ice cream, but made it a little grainy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 245) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States