Very Chocolate Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Oh my gosh! I don't even like chocolate ice cream! (really) This was SO good! I made it for a guest. I tweaked the recipe a little. My cocoa on hand wasn't unsweetened and I used semi sweet chocolate chips that I had. My guest said it was the best chocolate ice cream he's ever had. Me too! It's in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Made this yesterday and it is so good. Used Kitchenaid ice cream attachment, took just under 20 minutes. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Very tasty, but I found it waaaaay too sweet. I'll try it with less sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
This is very easy ice cream to make. It is more like frozen custard and it reminds our family of Ted Drew's Frozen Custard for its rich and cream texture. The ice cream also freezes will in the deep freeze and it remain soft and easy to scoop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Fabulous recipe ... I was eating it while it was freezing in the mixer. hahaha .... everyone does their own thing trying to make new and exciting ice cream. I put caramel in place of the cho chips and also walnuts. I used unsweetened almond milk instead of reg milk. I used the Hersheys powdered chocolate and it tasted yummy. I am glad to get this recipe because I have tried so many and never got what I wanted, This is a simple recipe and so easy to make with my Cuisanart ice cream mixer. The almond milk may have made a difference in the taste and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
very very rich and delicious! I used 1% milk to cut down on some of the fat and also used a bar of belgium chocolate (hard to find in US)...enjoyed by all the adults and kids at an outdoor party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WiseRgal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
Fantastic ice cream and EXTREMELY fudgy. YUM!! I substituted Whey Low for Ice Cream (a sugar substitute which is good for diabetics) and couldn't tell a bit of difference in the taste. I accidentally used the whole egg instead of the yolks, and aside from a few miniature lumps of cooked egg (which is probably more because I need some practice with pouring the hot mixture into the eggs and the eggs into the saucepan) it came out great. I also opted to refrigerate overnight and did not stir. The next day I put the mixture into the bowl of my stand mixture and mixed it on low, adding the cream and vanilla. I doubled the recipe and put it in my 1 1/2 gallon ice cream maker. It froze fine but didn't fill it up. I will try tripling it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Oh so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
This ice cream is soooo good! It is the perfect texture of creaminess along with a delicious chocolate favor. I've made it twice now and we can't get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
Made this recipe exactly the way it is described. It is very important to temper the eggs, and also to make sure your dasher hits the sides. If you have a Cuisinart like I do, I noticed immediately that it had an 1/8" gap on the walls, but all I had to do was press the dasher up against the side and it turned out awesome. The only thing I substituted was the cocoa powder, I used the special dark since I noticed that a lot of people said it wasn't too chocolaty. All in all, it was great, and more importantly my wife loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States