Very Chocolate Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
I made it as written only I doubled the recipe and The taste was excellent very rich and creamy. My only issue with this is that it was more of a chocolate mousse versus ice cream. I am putting it in the freezer to see how it is frozen solid and not soft serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
This turned out awesome! It was very rich, with a smooth texture. I used two handfuls of chocolate chips, and they froze into the tiniest little bits of chocolate throughout the ice cream. It was pretty tasty! I'd definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Awesome recipe!! Very good, I had no problem with it freezing to soft serve in my machine. It is now in the freezer "ripening". Tomorrow it will be firm like store bought ice cream. Anytime I've ever made ice cream, that is the necessary steps to get it just right, so not sure what people are having problems with or they don't know about the "ripening" step. The only change I made was that instead of using 2 cups of heavy cream (I just couldn't fathom all that fat), I used 1 cup cream and 1 cup milk, on top of the initial cup of milk. I sneaked a few bites before putting it in the freezer and it was AMAZING!!! I don't know how I'll wait. I also did like a few other people and I strained it after melting in the chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellflower, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
This was only my second time using my maker AND I couldn't find the directions so I had no idea how long it was supposed to run! Mine turned out very soft but I could just need to freeze it longer too! We were impatient but it was SO GOOD!!!! Great flavor! I just used chocolate chips in this and it worked perfect! Thanks! Update: After sitting in the freezer longer it did turn into the consistency of ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
This recipe for Chocolate Ice Cream is excellent! I will never buy ice cream from the store again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
awsome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDPYLE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
I loved this recipe. Doubled it for my ice cream maker and it was perfect. Substituted Splenda for half the sugar and thought it tasted just like the real stuff. I also used regular whipping cream instead of the heavy to lighten it a little. GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
My husband and I tried this for the first time tonight. It had an excellent flavor, but was too creamy for our tastes. I'll just use more regular milk instead of heavy cream next time! Thanks Alot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
The best chocolate ice cream ever! I substituted a 3.5 70% cocoa Lindt choc bar for the semi-sweet. I used Hersey's dark European style cocoa powder instead of regular, and made the tablespoons heaping. I cut the sugar to 2/3 cup. I used my in-pan blender gizmo to whip this recipe at every stage. Result? Froze hard and was beyond dark in flavor. In my next try i'm going to add Starbucks expresso instant coffee as a further flavor booster. My version of this recipe will be named Nuclear Chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim of Alexandria

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marshall, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
We loved this ice cream! I cut the sugar to 1/2 cup and that was sweet enough for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 271) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States