Very Chocolate Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I added some extra chocololate, and it tasted very good, but would not freeze in the ice cream maker. I'm going to find another recipe that works.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sideshowoddity

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
This recipe is wonderful! I used nestle semi-sweet chocolate chips and they melted perfectly. I also froze the mix in the freezer and while stirring in every 30 minutes instead of using and ice cream maker. The ice cream is very sweet and chocolatey. It gas great texture and by far better than any other ice cream I've had! I highly recommend this to anyone wanting a great tasting treat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
very rich! Also very sweet - cut sugar in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
This icecream is fantastic. Very creamy and chocolatey. The whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Fairport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
WOW!!! This is better than Haggen Daaz. This ice cream is smooth and creamy. The chocolate is rich and deep. Use quality ingredients, and it will turn out perfectly! Invest in good cocoa; the price difference isn't that much. Trader Joe's Belgian chocolate is affordable and a great quality.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Diamond Bar, California, USA
Living In: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
Very chocolatey indeed! I will still search for a better chocolate ice cream recipe though. If I have no luck than this will be one to fall back on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin 'Bower' Zimmerman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Absolutely the best homemade chocolate ice cream I have made to date. Easy to make, ingredients easily had and the choice of chocolates you have to put in your ice cream depending on your taste are endless. The flavor and texture are just prefect to my liking. My family insist this go in the recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
This is so good! After reading the other reviews, I just had to add a little more...my ice-cream froze very well. It was all stuck to the paddle when I finished it up in the ice-cream freezer. Maybe people aren't adding enough rock-salt to their ice to bring the temperature down???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
Amazing ice cream. Followed the recipe exactly and it turned out great. Had no problem w/ it freezing. I always chill over night before I put it in the machine. Usually only takes 20-30 min. to become ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
This was tasty. A little too labor intensive for my liking. Especially when I get a better tasting chocolate ice cream by mixing 3 tbsp of cocoa in with a basic vanilla recipe, no eggs, no stove top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 245) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States