Very Chocolate Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Dark chocolate cocoa, skim milk, light cream, chocolate chips, 3 T. egg substitute. Also awesome if you add peanut butter. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IVORYCASSIOPEIA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
This was my first ice cream recipe ever. I only had 1 ounce chocolate square, so I used a little extra cocoa powder. Everything else was the exact same. My family and I all LOVED this recipe. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Absolutely the best ice cream I have ever tasted!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peachy Keen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
Amazing recipe texture wise once this recipe is tweaked a little I add extra cocoa powder I use condensed milk to replace the milk and use chocolate chips in place of the brick chocolate... It takes a long time to set but good things come to those who wait.... I let mine sit over night
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
This is definetely one of the best chocolate ice creams i've ever had. It so rich, and chocolatey! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4everEmily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
We loved this ice-cream! I didn't have any problems getting it to freeze. After adding the egg and heating again, I removed the milk/egg mixture from the heat and stirred in chocolate chips. Once they were melted, I stirred in the cream. The cold cream, cooled the mixture quickly and after about a half hour in the freezer, it was ready for my ice-cream freezer.It's smooth and rich and perfectly chocolatey. I will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
AMAZING! No problem freezing. I followed directions to the letter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peggyway

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Oh. My. Gosh. This has to be one of the best things I have ever tasted. So perfectly creamy and smooth and chocolaty. Heaven help me. I cooked the milk mixture with the egg yolks to 180 degrees, removed from heat, and dumped in the finely chopped Bakers Semi-Sweet chocolate and let it sit a few minutes, then stirred until melted completely. Refrigerated it overnight. Added the cream and vanilla just before freezing in my ice-cream maker. Absolute perfection. Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REBEKAHMO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springdale, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Rogers, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
This was a rich creamy chocolate ice cream,I read the other reviews, but I had no problems with grainy texture, I used a wire whisk and stirred almost the whole cooking and melting time. I tempered the eggs like the recipe states and used bakers german choc, and it still turned out awesome..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kimberly, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
Very very very good! What more is there to say that already hasn't been said. I used bittersweet chocolate. I didn't feel the need to use the vanilla and in my opinion it was not needed. To help with cocoa lumps mix the cocoa and sugar well before adding the milk. Excellent recipe. **Update** I was too lazy to make icecream so I poured the liquid into an popsicle mold and had the best ever chocolate popsicle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda (LMT)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 255) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States