Very Chocolate Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
It does take longer to form.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
I will never buy store bought ice cream again! I added toasted almonds for a kick and all I can say is OMG! To Die For!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Wow, this ice cream is the best chocolate ice cream I've ever made. Will continue making it this way from now on. We also had the problem with the chunks- I think some of my eggs did curdle as hard as I tried to not let it happen. Simple solution was to use a colander and strain them out, and viola! Delicious, velvety, chocolate ice cream. Next time, I'll be doubling it because it didn't last long....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Amazing! The only change I made was to increase the cocoa to 1/3 cup because I didn't have any semisweet chocolate to melt into it. (It was really nice to be able to skip that step, too.) The flavor was fantastic and the ice cream ended up firm, smooth, creamy and rich. I've made a lot of homemade ice cream lately, but this was my first time trying a custard style. I will definitely be trying this type for other flavors and will be using this recipe a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruth Hinds

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Dark chocolate cocoa, skim milk, light cream, chocolate chips, 3 T. egg substitute. Also awesome if you add peanut butter. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IVORYCASSIOPEIA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
This was my first ice cream recipe ever. I only had 1 ounce chocolate square, so I used a little extra cocoa powder. Everything else was the exact same. My family and I all LOVED this recipe. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Absolutely the best ice cream I have ever tasted!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peachy Keen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
Amazing recipe texture wise once this recipe is tweaked a little I add extra cocoa powder I use condensed milk to replace the milk and use chocolate chips in place of the brick chocolate... It takes a long time to set but good things come to those who wait.... I let mine sit over night
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
This is definetely one of the best chocolate ice creams i've ever had. It so rich, and chocolatey! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4everEmily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
We loved this ice-cream! I didn't have any problems getting it to freeze. After adding the egg and heating again, I removed the milk/egg mixture from the heat and stirred in chocolate chips. Once they were melted, I stirred in the cream. The cold cream, cooled the mixture quickly and after about a half hour in the freezer, it was ready for my ice-cream freezer.It's smooth and rich and perfectly chocolatey. I will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 249) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States