Very Chocolate Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 10, 2015
LOVE this ice cream! Very chocolatey, smooth texture, and freezes very well. Stays creamy and smooth even after being in the freezer several days (unlike lots of other homemade ice creams). I followed the recipe exactly, which I rarely do. Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
Total winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
The BEST chocolate ice cream recipe I have ever made. Smooth, velvety texture. I pour it through a sieve prior to refrigeration, so there aren't any lumps. The people who have had trouble with this not freezing, may have skipped the refrigeration step? I make this every week and have never had that issue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
Good icecream, the second time I made it with a little left over coffee YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
I also did not have any of the issues others had, however, I did use my own homemade chocolate that melts to perfection and is filled with flavor instead of store-bought chocolate. So my ice cream came out not only rich and creamy, but it was very delicious in flavor and it froze perfectly. I followed the directions exactly as written (with how to handle the yolks, not boiling, chilling the mixture before churning, etc.) This ice cream is unbelievably good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Novi, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
This is one of the best ice creams. It is very chocolatey and creamy. I used this with my kitchen aid ice cream maker. It works
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bakergirl

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
it tasted good, but it never became ice cream. We gave up and just had milkshakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosanna Iversen
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
A-MA-ZING.. i've done that recipe twice and it's SOOO good, just make sure that you leave the chocolate mixture in the fridge for the whole night and it will freeze easily...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alain Desroches

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Where is the 10 star box! I now use this as a base for all my ice cream. I did start out making the chocolate, then I made it without the chocolate ingredients. And I also made STRAWBERRY and OREO COOKIE ice cream! I think the strawberry turned out the best, next to the plain vanilla. I used frozen strawberries; thru them in a bowl to thaw with 1/4 cup sugar; cut the sugar down to 1/2 cup to the milk. Once the strawberries were thawed, I put them in my "bullet" to puree before adding to the cream mixture. I will never be buying store bought ice cream again. And yes, take your time making the custard - you won't be sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Suzy Pants
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
best chocolate ice cream ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzy Pants

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 260) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States