Very Berry Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2000
I baked this cake in a 9-inch heart shaped springform pan and it turned out perfect. I could not find all the fresh berries and have to substitute with some frozen berries, the taste is still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2000
I have made this recipe six times now, and have had six huge successes! Family and friends alike rave over it ~ even the "cheesecake purists" are impressed. Now that the season for fresh berries is past, I am using those from my freezer with no problems. It works well with a graham cracker crust too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2001
This is a great recipe. Easy to make and very tasty. Everyone who shared this cheescake with us wanted the recipe, too! It's wonderful. Liesa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2001
I substituted a bag of frozen mixed fruit and it worked great.... everyone absolutely LOVED this cake and it isn't overpoweringly 'cheesecakey'!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2001
Great recipe. I put the berries in a blender with some sugar then swirled it into the filling. Came out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boca Raton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2002
A great, light cheesecake. I made 2 pies instead of a cake and swirled in the berries...yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2002
Cottage Cheese makes the flavor a little lighter than other cheesecakes I have made. My mother-in-law is from Germany and she loved it. I used blueberries in the cake & did not make the topping, i just used fresh blueberries to top the cake after baking. It was sweet enought without the glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2003
Deliciously "light" cheesecake. I used chopped pitted cherries that I had frozen earlier this summer. Didn't have cherry brandy, so I infused a few cherries in regular brandy. I assume it would give the same flavour. Everyone loved it as it didn't feel too heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2003
Fluffy, creamy, & delicious! This cheesecake - made with blueberries, orange juice, & the syrup from a jar of meraschino cherries (instead of the brandy), was the most perfect cheesecake I have made yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2004
Delicious! Nice and light - a good compliment to summer fruits. I used orange juice instead of brandy and fresh peaches instead of the berries. Mine took about 20 min longer to cook. I only had a 9 inch springform pan, but mine was full! I don't know how it would have fit into an 8 inch pan. Brought the cheesecake into work and everyone raved about it. I also loved how easy this was to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Leandro, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kahlúa Pumpkin Cheesecake

See how to make a rich, marbled pumpkin cheesecake flavored with Kahlúa.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States