Very Berry Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Wonderful recipe. I used black berry brandy instead and did not add a topping. It was a hit for Thanksgiving. I might add more black berries in the middle next time or much them up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Mandan, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
This was so light and creamy! It was one of my best cheesecakes yet! I didn't put the blackberries in whole, but pureed them with some sugar and swirled that into batter after it was in the pan to give it a swirly pattern. So, so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Prep time is inaccurate. it actually takes me 5 1/2 hrs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
Tasted so good and everyone loved it. I used OJ in place of the cherry brandy, used a combination of 4 cups of blueberries, blackberries and strawberries, 2 cups in each layer. Also used calorie free sugar and whole wheat white flour and reduced fat cream cheese. Used a 9" pan because I don't have an 8", but 9" turned out to be perfect because I added more fruits. Thanks to the author for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
my first time baking a cheesecake. it was AWESOME!!!!! I didn't follow the recipe exactly as I didn't have any cherry brandy (I used white rum instead) and fresh blackberries were very expensive(they were imported), so I used organic mixed berries from our local grocery store. I threw three boxes of them into the cake and served it without topping. I still can't believe that my very first cheesecake for my fiance's birthday was a huge success. Thanks JJOHN32.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Bouma

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mindy Coen
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Being my first attempt at a cooked Cheesecake... I decided on this one. I could have not asked for a better recipe. I added more types of Berries on the topping .... everything else was as is and it turned out SPECTACULAR
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindy Coen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Fabulous! I added another half to the recipe to fill my 9 inch pan. I also used frozen black raspberries. I baked it for 40 minutes in my convection oven (no water bath) and then just let it set there in the oven for another 2-3 hours. It was done perfectly and no cracks! I took it to a church function and everyone raved about how good it looked and tasted. I will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
I have used this recipe for years and it is such a lovely cheesecake, in both flavour and presentation. I have always used frozen mixed berries and have never had any problems. This is my favourite cheesecake recipe of all time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Good, easy to make cheesecake. Not as sweet as I expected. A little grainy. Everybody enjoyed it though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany Robertson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA
Living In: Fullerton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BENGTSON36
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
This was the middle layer for a wedding cake. I made it with frozen blueberries in the batter and fresh blueberries on top. I didn't have cherry brandy, so I used a mixture of Kirsch and orange juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kahlúa Pumpkin Cheesecake

See how to make a rich, marbled pumpkin cheesecake flavored with Kahlúa.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States