Very Berry Blueberry Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
We have tried several different smoothie recipes with fresh berries and this is by far one of the best. Super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
If you like tangy smoothies without a strong taste of banana, this is great! I used fat free greek yogurt instead of plain vanilla, added a tsp of sugar instead. Also skipped the ice because I was using frozen blueberries. Turned out yummmmmy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
It is delicious! I cut the yogurt in half and just used 1/2 cup and used frozen blueberries. It was so good! BTW, one reviewer complained about the Kiwi not adding any flavor but I think it adds a bit of tart and a ton of Vitamin C!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Just got a new blender and had to try it out...since I had lots of blueberries and yogurt...this was the ticket. Was wonderfully refreshing on a late hot night...I didn't have kiwi, but still was great tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
A nice refreshing breakfast. I had all the fruits on hand and scaled this down to one serving. My kiwi was very tart, which I liked to cut the sweetness of the banana. Thanks Michaela for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
I really enjoyed this smoothie. I omitted the ice because I used frozen fruit, used fat free plain yogurt instead of vanilla and 1/2 scoop of protein supplement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
I don't usually like smoothies that use yogurt but this was fabulous. I tried three different variations. As written, with blackberries instead of blueberries, and strawberry instead of blueberry. The blackberry was the best! Overall good and versatile recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Merissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
This is a quick, very easy, but surprisingly good smoothie. My mom loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
Mmm. Just made this and LOVE IT. The mixture of flavors is awesome. We make smoothies for breakfast everyday and this recipe is going to go on the heavy rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
Very good! Good base recipe for other types of smoothies - we're experimenting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States