Very Berry Blueberry Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
I had two kiwi's, so I threw them both in. I omitted the ice because my banana was frozen. We liked these. Next time, I'll add another form of berry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
I really enjoyed this smoothie. I omitted the ice because I used frozen fruit, used fat free plain yogurt instead of vanilla and 1/2 scoop of protein supplement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Photo by Chef4Six
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
This was interesting... I left out the ice because I used frozen strawberries and a frozen banana. I prefer strawberries as the base of smoothies though...It made a beautiful color though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
I don't usually like smoothies that use yogurt but this was fabulous. I tried three different variations. As written, with blackberries instead of blueberries, and strawberry instead of blueberry. The blackberry was the best! Overall good and versatile recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Merissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
This was good,very good. I had never worked with kiwi before so I enjoyed it but....it's not a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Bonner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hornbeck, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
This is a quick, very easy, but surprisingly good smoothie. My mom loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
This came out a little thinner than I'd like it, but it still tasted very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
Mmm. Just made this and LOVE IT. The mixture of flavors is awesome. We make smoothies for breakfast everyday and this recipe is going to go on the heavy rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
I omitted the kiwi (allergic) and added some wheat germ. It was super yummy and the kids loved it! I would almost double the recipe though because it didn't seem to be enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
Not a bad smoothie, however it was a little tart. I added a little amount of sugar. But it does have a great berry taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erinaddis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States