Very Berry Blueberry Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Made this in my Vitamix last - so yummy and quick. Put a vanilla lean shake powder into it for added flavor and extra punch - yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GaelicGirl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rochester, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
We have tried several different smoothie recipes with fresh berries and this is by far one of the best. Super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
A nice refreshing breakfast. I had all the fruits on hand and scaled this down to one serving. My kiwi was very tart, which I liked to cut the sweetness of the banana. Thanks Michaela for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
If you like tangy smoothies without a strong taste of banana, this is great! I used fat free greek yogurt instead of plain vanilla, added a tsp of sugar instead. Also skipped the ice because I was using frozen blueberries. Turned out yummmmmy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Just got a new blender and had to try it out...since I had lots of blueberries and yogurt...this was the ticket. Was wonderfully refreshing on a late hot night...I didn't have kiwi, but still was great tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
This was my first attempt at making smoothies and it turned out pretty good. However, even though it did not taste bad, it didn't give me that 'wow' effect I was hoping for. In all, a decent smoothie though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
I used frozen bananas and blueberries so I left out the ice cubes. It was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erimess
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
In terms of ingredients, I made this exactly as is, using frozen blueberries. I tasted mostly the blueberry, which in smoothies seems to tend towards tasting like grape. I do like the blueberry ones. I have to agree that the kiwi didn't add a lot to it, but kiwi and banana both are ones I prefer to have as a more subtle flavor anyway. And purple drinks are always pretty. My only issue with this is that it's harder to mix smooth. I have to put ice in first or my blender doesn't handle it. But unless I just let the ice melt, there's no liquid at all. I just keep scraping the sides to try throwing that fruit down in the center and eventually it does mix up, and then I smoothed it out once the yogurt was added - but a bit of a hassle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
I made the recipe exactly and we did not enjoy it; not flavorful. I added a little orange juice and that didn't help. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RECIPEFAN1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
It is delicious! I cut the yogurt in half and just used 1/2 cup and used frozen blueberries. It was so good! BTW, one reviewer complained about the Kiwi not adding any flavor but I think it adds a bit of tart and a ton of Vitamin C!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States