Very Berry Blueberry Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Made this in my Vitamix last - so yummy and quick. Put a vanilla lean shake powder into it for added flavor and extra punch - yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GaelicGirl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rochester, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
We have tried several different smoothie recipes with fresh berries and this is by far one of the best. Super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
A nice refreshing breakfast. I had all the fruits on hand and scaled this down to one serving. My kiwi was very tart, which I liked to cut the sweetness of the banana. Thanks Michaela for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
If you like tangy smoothies without a strong taste of banana, this is great! I used fat free greek yogurt instead of plain vanilla, added a tsp of sugar instead. Also skipped the ice because I was using frozen blueberries. Turned out yummmmmy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Just got a new blender and had to try it out...since I had lots of blueberries and yogurt...this was the ticket. Was wonderfully refreshing on a late hot night...I didn't have kiwi, but still was great tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
This was my first attempt at making smoothies and it turned out pretty good. However, even though it did not taste bad, it didn't give me that 'wow' effect I was hoping for. In all, a decent smoothie though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
I used frozen bananas and blueberries so I left out the ice cubes. It was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erimess
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
In terms of ingredients, I made this exactly as is, using frozen blueberries. I tasted mostly the blueberry, which in smoothies seems to tend towards tasting like grape. I do like the blueberry ones. I have to agree that the kiwi didn't add a lot to it, but kiwi and banana both are ones I prefer to have as a more subtle flavor anyway. And purple drinks are always pretty. My only issue with this is that it's harder to mix smooth. I have to put ice in first or my blender doesn't handle it. But unless I just let the ice melt, there's no liquid at all. I just keep scraping the sides to try throwing that fruit down in the center and eventually it does mix up, and then I smoothed it out once the yogurt was added - but a bit of a hassle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
I made the recipe exactly and we did not enjoy it; not flavorful. I added a little orange juice and that didn't help. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RECIPEFAN1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
It is delicious! I cut the yogurt in half and just used 1/2 cup and used frozen blueberries. It was so good! BTW, one reviewer complained about the Kiwi not adding any flavor but I think it adds a bit of tart and a ton of Vitamin C!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States