Veronica's Hot Spinach, Artichoke and Chile Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
I made this for an office potluck and it was a huge hit. I added a couple minced garlic cloves and used fresh chopped jalepenos instead of canned jalepenos. Outstanding. Will be a staple at potlucks and family get togethers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
122 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
This recipe is truly perfect as is, but if you like things a little spicier, double the amount of chopped jalapenos (1/2 cup total).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
96 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
This recipe was delicious! I made some variations to it, however. I did not use the spinach. I used feta instead of parmesan, and I used half sour cream/ half mayonnaise. I added more green chillies then recipe said, but I love green chillies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angelina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Estes Park, Colorado, USA
Living In: Ferndale, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
I forgot to review this the first time I made it, and it was really good that time. I made it again last night, but I realized I was out of spinach. While rooting around the freezer I did find some fake crab, so I decided to use that instead. It was SOOOOO GOOD! My new favorite dip I think! I also added a couple tablespoons of sour cream this time, becaus I did find it a little thick the first time. A 5 star recipe as written, a 10 star my new way of making it! Thanks for a great one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ambibambi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
This is a must make recipe! Everyone loved it. I took the advice of another review, exchanged mayo for sour cream. I only had mozzerella so I used it instead of parmesan and used 2 cans of artichoke hearts (not marinated) and chopped them. I added a cup a cup of chopped baby shrimp. Added 1 tsp of garlic salt. Baked 45 minutes in a 13x9 pan, served with white tortilla chips. I would never thought of making a recipe with all these ingredients together but it was the best artichoke dip recipe I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChristyO

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Upland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Very very good recipe! I added 1/2 cup sourcream along with the mayo to thin it out a bit. I'm going to try adding some sauted onions and red pepper to it next time as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
This is good. It was a little salty for my taste. I didn't add any salt. I might try rinsing the artichokes next time after draining them. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I liked this even more than the "Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style" recipe. Next time I'll add a few cloves of garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langley, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
Loved It! I made for Halloween last night and got a lot of compliments! I followed the recipe exactly. This is the best spinach dip I have ever made! Thank you so much! I will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaraJane78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mechanicsville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I used reduced fat cream cheese/mayonnaise and doubled the artichoke hearts. At the last minute, I threw in fresh ground pepper and onion/garlic powder. Huge hit at the christmas party I attended, even a frozen spinach hater LOVED it. I have to say I was skeptical of the green chilies but it was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States