Veronica's Hot Spinach, Artichoke and Chile Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Really Loved This. Made it using a combination of fat-free & low fat cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
LOVE this recipe!!! I have used low-fat mayo and cream cheese, so I don't completely hate myself the next day, and it's turned out wonderfully every time! If you haven't tried it with green chile, do it! Soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Delicious! I added garlic and feta cheese and didn't have green chiles. I also used fresh spinach. Next time I will add another can of artichoke hearts and more spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nimrod, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Ames, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
was yummy and spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jolley900

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
Rave reviews. Absolutely addicting. Love the kick in the flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jt_wiersma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
I found this recipe while searching for a good spinach artichoke dip to make and I loved the idea of giving it some heat. I did make some variations and additions to it, but the base of the recipe was great. I did use a combo of mayo and sour cream as seen in other reviews. I substitued a fresh chopped serrano pepper for the canned chopped jalapenos and fresh chopped baby spinach instead of the frozen kind (which I hate). I also added a minced shallot and two minced garlic cloves. This dip was a huge hit and I will definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Fantastic....It was gone before I knew it! Will be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Levittown, New York, USA
Living In: Deer Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
I made this for a superbowl party we hosted at our house. I thought it was delicious, but the amount eaten wasn't nearly as much as other dishes I put on the table. Maybe it was the texture?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZZY9VOLT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Photo by AEONFLUX729
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Awesome! Better than what we order at resturants!! We sub'ed the mayo for sour cream as other suggested and omitted the green chili's (bc the hubby doesnt like them) and added about a tbsp of minced garlic! Turned out great!! Will definately make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AEONFLUX729

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
The chiles and jalapeno add a lot of flavor and the baking seems to make them a little less intense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States