Veronica's Hot Spinach, Artichoke and Chile Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
Really easy to make and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Excellent! Everyone loved this dip....I used lower fat options in the cream cheese and mayo and it made no difference. I also used a pecorino romano cheese instead of parm and used a homemade pickeled jalalpeno. So very good and really not too spicy although you can def tasted the chilies in this. Great twist. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
Very good. Served at my chili cook-off and it was gobbled up! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
Outstanding spinach and artichoke dip! I think it had to do with the addition of the chopped green chilies and the jalapeño peppers. I took this to card club, and it was a hit. Also took some to school where they gobbled it up. There was some “heat” due to the chilies and I used a fresh jalapeño rather than jarred. You can control the heat by using as little or as many jalapeños as you like. I used 1 small jalapeño and the dip had some zip without making it too hot. My other change was using fresh spinach rather than frozen. I cooked the spinach in the microwave and drained and squeezed until I got the water out of it. This will now be my go-to recipe for spinach artichoke dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
I made this for my daughter's baby shower. I didn't change a thing about the recipe. It was a huge hit. I served it with sliced baguette bread and when we ran out of that we added Bruschetta flavored pita chips to the tray. It was all good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
This makes a huge batch, but is really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
The only reason I gave this 4 stars is because its so thick and not easy to dip up with chips. Taste was great though. If I can just find some way to make it more creamy it would be a five star for me. I did substitute 1/4 c. Mayo and 1/4 chip sour cream for the 1/2 cup mayo. Put it in a 9x13 pan covered with foil. You essentially just need to get it warm throughout. Don't cook it too long or else it dries out even more and becomes thicker. Next time I might just put it in a 2 qt. foil covered casserole dish and cook it for 45 minutes. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
omg, SO GOOD. Made beer-bread to go with it. They were perfect for each other! Half way through the recipe, I realized I was looking at the wrong one, therefore I had some extra ingredients by mistake. Onion and garlic sauteed in olive oil, along with the spinach. Turned out to be a great mistake though. I'll probably keep the onion and garlic in it when I make it again :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
This recipe was a HUGE hit with my family! The compliments kept on coming. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Huge hit at my holiday party! I added some grated mozzarella and parmesan, because we love cheese. Everyone asked for the recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 262) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States