Veronica's Hot Spinach, Artichoke and Chile Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
By far the best spinach/artichoke dip I've made. I like things a bit spicier, so I doubled the amount of jalapenos. Used artichokes in water instead of marinated and fresh Parmesan is a must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
amzing, amzinag, amazing!! Loved this dip! A spicy twist to the traditional dip! I added some Parmesan cheese and garlic to the mix and served with sourdough french bread and tortilla chips on NYE and it was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
very bland for a spinach artichoke dip. i even used extra jalapenos & added garlic salt. quite disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love, the porters

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
yum~yum~yum!!! This is delish!! I made this for an app. on Christmas Eve & it was a huge hit!! Everyone wanted the reciepe!! I will be making this lots, for sure! Thanks for the great reciepe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bradenton, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Took this to a New Year's Eve party and everyone loved this! I only used 1 package of cream cheese, 1/4 c of mayo, and 1/4 c sour cream. Served with baguette slices that I toasted in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINNY671

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
This dip was a HUGE hit at a New Years party this year! Everyone LOVED the spicy kick. I did substitute some of the mayo for sour cream, but other than that...permanent addition to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by billiesuelou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yukon, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
This had some good ingredients, but it didn't come together as I thought it would in texture and taste. I did leave out the green chiles and used small, hot red peppers instead of the jalapenos. We had a ton leftover, and I tried to play around with it yet once again it sits on the table destined for the garbage. Even the spinach lovers who tasted it only had a few bites of it and left alone. :( Guess I'll have to find another recipe, thanks though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Very very good recipe! I added 1/2 cup sourcream along with the mayo to thin it out a bit. I'm going to try adding some sauted onions and red pepper to it next time as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
THIS RECIPE ROCKS!!!!! I have never had a better dip (with a kick,) and the best part is that you can make it less spicy, or more!!! This is now what I am famous for and am asked to bring it to all gatherings!...this is so quick and easy...you jsut can't go wrong!!!!!!! This is a true crowd pleaser!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Excellent dip - I also followed the advice of others and used mayo and sour cream and I also added more jalapenos for a little more heat. I was asked for this recipe from many at the party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States