Veronica's Hot Spinach, Artichoke and Chile Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
Delicious! Served with sliced shepherd's bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Really liked this. Served with tortilla strips and toasted baguette rounds that had parmesean and garlic butter on them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Pretty good! These definitely have a kick, which is a nice change. Too much mayo though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
This was so delicious. It has been requested many times since the first time I made it. I use different types of hot peppers, depending on what looks good at the market.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
I liked the addition of the peppers but I think next time I will use only 1 pkg cream cheese and add 8 oz. sour cream in place of it to give it a smoother consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Handful

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ada, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
I have made this recipe several times and have received RAVE reviews every time! Friends now BEG for me to make it when we have get togethers! I leave out the jalapenos but only because it is perfect without...and I don't usually have canned jalapenos on hand. SPECTACULAR! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie Marshall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gilbert, Arizona, USA
Living In: Fort Benning, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
This dip is excellent. I add a handful of mozzerella to mine but otherwise I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VEGEPUNKSTR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shadow Hills, California, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
This was a BIG HIT at tonight's party. Everyone wanted the recipe. I wanted a larger quantity so I used 3 (8 oz) packages of cream cheese, an extra 3/4 cup of sour cream, 1 1/2 cups Parmesan cheese, a 14 oz. can of artichoke hearts, 2 cloves of minced garlic and garlic salt to taste and the same amount of spinach squeezed "dry". I didn't have Jalapeno peppers, so can't vouch for that part. I'll definitely be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
oh yeah!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by metzstar

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
I'm a big fan of spinach and artichoke dip, and I've tried my fair share, but this is hands down the best one I've ever had! I made it for a small dinner party, and they gulped it down and asked for the recipe to make for their next dinner party. I made it the day before (without baking it) and left in in the fridge, so all I had to do was put it in the oven. I didn't realize that the jar of artichokes I bought only contained 6oz. To ensure balance I also halved the spinach. Based on the other reviews, I used 1 1/2 times the jalapenos called for to add some extra kick. I used fresh shredded Parmesan cheese and sprinkled some on top before baking it as well. Considering how good this was, I plan to make it exactly like that again next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States