Veronica's Hot Spinach, Artichoke and Chile Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
This dip is INCREDIBLE. I have made it for 2 showers I have thrown recently for friends, and it was a huge hit at both. Everyone loves how the jalapenos give it a spicy kick and set it apart from other hot spinach artichoke dips. My friend and I are both expecting, and we crave this hot and spicy dip! The combination of creamy, cheesy, and spicy is delicious! I make it just as the recipe says, except for one change: I use a shredded Italian cheese blend instead of the parmesan, and use it both mixed in the dip and also sprinkle some on top. YUM. I have served it with both tortilla chips and french bread. It is great with both!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsPari

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
I would normal change somthing in a recipe but let me tell you Your's needs no changing at all!! My friends said it was spicy hot but could not walk away from the dip .They loved it and made all gone
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eastport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Very, very good. I did make a couple of adjustments. I substituted miracle whip for the mayo because I didn't have any on hand and I omitted the jalapeno peppers. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kj

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
this was very good, only different thing i did was add 1\2 c chopped fresh jalapeno in stead of 1\4 c. but it does need to stay hot, makes dipping more easier and tastier
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rosana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bellmawr, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yoakum, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
WOW!!! I recieved this recipe from a friend who told me she got it from here, and in the past 2 wks I've already made this recipe 3 times! Better than the restuarant dip, this recipe is AWESOME!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvmi3girls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
Great recipe! Brought it to dinner at a friend's house and it was a bit hit! Only thing is I thought it was a little thick. Next time I may take the advice of previous reviews and take out some of the cream cheese and replace with sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TucMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
It is no lie that this is better than restaurant quality. I followed the recipe pretty well, but couldn't find the green chilies in a can/jar here in Iceland so I upped the jalapeno amount.....but these jalapenos were pretty spicy so it came out fiery! Didn't mind a bit. Actually, this recipe makes a lot but it's so good that it's all gone less than 24 hrs later. One thing I did change was putting only a little mayo and the rest sour cream. Not a big mayo person. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
My husband and I loved this! It is essential that you not only drain the artichoke heart can but you squeeze out each artichoke heart to get the liquid out. Also drain the spinach the best you can. Provided this has been done, you will not be dissapointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MN Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States